Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pg. Malaysia

Nice hotel clise to beach

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good to travel with expedia. My family they all like to swim in Green Village swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Avoide this facility

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Arrived late, reception closed.. thank god, a nice uncle (a security guard I believe) led us to the room.. very unpleasant room.. checked out the next day.. cant get the refund, book the cheapeast one for 3 nights.. 2 nites drained... Avoide this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Only Breakfast
Cons: Room in a pathetic state needs immediate improvement.
Location: The location is more than 30 min walk to the beach and not near the beach as per your website.
The room allotted to our family of 4 when we reached Langkawi was a tiny room with a double bed & a bunk bed. This was not the one which was shown on the website and booked by us.When we refused it we were allotted another room which was bigger in size but extremely bad in everything else. The AC hardly had any cooling effect, the mattresses were sagging and extremely uncomfortable to sleep on,water pressure in the shower was terribly low, the washbasin and bathroom would get clogged & even the flooring was cracked in many places. Wifi connectivity was poor in the room. The website shows its location as close to the beach. Actually the nearest public beach is more than a 30 minute walk away. On the positive side the staff were cordial and helpful in arranging sightseeing for us on 2 days and the buffet breakfast was also quite decent. However would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Tauqeer

Can be improved with cleanliness...

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Major problem is mosquitos. Toilets were not so good. The pictures of rooms do not Match with original rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place ... awful breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place, real island feel, pool cloudy but still ok to go in, breakfast terrible ... unless you like cold chicken nuggets, cold french fries, cold noodles and cold scrambled eggs ... then you'll be ok. I loved the place and the feel, it was just a shame about the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First i thing this place is nearest with the beach... but when i check in the place is just small chalet.. and no beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

STOLEN MONEY / VERY UNSAFE PLACE / SAVE YOURSELF

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: FIRSTLY ROOM SERVICE SHOULD STOP STEALING MONEY FROM ROOMS MANAGEMENT SHOULD BE CHANGED THE PLACE SHOULD BE CLEANED BEFORE HOSTING TOURISTS
Location: LOTS OF THINGS TO DO NEARBY BUT BETTER TO STAY IN OTHER PLACE
DURING OUR STAY THE HOTEL STAFF STOLE A LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY FROM OUR LUGGAGE WHILE WE WERE NOT IN THE ROOM. AFTER THIS THE HOTEL STAFF DID NOT HELP AT ALL AND BLAMED US FOR LEAVING VALUABLE THINGS IN THE ROOM. THERE ARE NO SECURITY CAMERAS. POLICE DID NOT HELP. PICTURES LOOK 1000 TIMES BETTER THAN REALITY. THE PLACE IS HORRIBLE THERE ARE LIZARDS AND BUGS IN THE ROOMS THE BED SHEETS ARE DIRTY NO WIFI AND NO TV CABLE THE POOL IS VERY DIRTY AND CAN NOT BE USED WE BOOKED THIS ONLINE AND WE WERE THE ONLY TOURISTS. THE PLACE LOOKS ABANDONED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Closer to Beach & Unprofessional Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Closer to Cenang Beach
Cons: Staff Professionalism
Location: Beach , Shops and places to see all at walking distance
The hotel staff was unprofessional and the attitude was not too friendly. The manager was smoking while talking to us and then at 12.30am the water stopped, I appreciate the fact that it was out of their control but the staff was not too helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an average hotel but the staff is nice.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The overall experience was good. Our stay is comfortable and the staff is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Niki

Convenient and good stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - tucked away in the less crazier part of cenang but still a fairly close (10 minute) walk to your main strips. Bathroom conditioning and water supply need work. Staff were awesome, overall very satisfied.