Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Benefit of the hotel- close to the beach. Site says 4 start hotel but I think this is generous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
nice place but getting a bit tired. new pool but want to charge a fee to go into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... clean rooms and nice beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved the place and stay. Rooms was nice and clean... beach was very close and good. Breakfast was excellent. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Affordable and pleasant

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel matches the price of the room.
Cons: The cafe by the pool should have more local delights...
I have no issues at all staying at the hotel, everything is just nice, from the view, location, facilities, service, staff and the price. all just nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need attention and maintenance and are a bit dated. Staff were mostly ok but the reception manager who was obviously training staff as well was rude, did i say rude! and not helpful at all. Breakfast spread was horrid and we'll over priced for what was on offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

pleasant hotel needs through cleaning

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: food pool location
Cons: a lot. especially the rooms and furniture.
Location: by the beach!! short drive to cenang.
upon arrival at the lobby, we had 1 large suitcase, 1 baby stroller, a few smaller bags, but there was no one to help us unload the bags or carry all our stuff to the lobby. i had to drop the wife and kids and all the luggage, park the car, then lug all those to the lobby myself. check-in was a breeze luckily. What shocked me was, upon entering the room, the was a strong stench of damp carpet in the air that wouldn't go away until the day we checked out. there was no ventilation and the air-conditioning was switched off and that probably contributed to the strong foul smell . Room condition was disappointing to say the least. plenty of mould on the bathroom walls and even on the walls on the balcony. furniture was the same since the first time i stayed there in 2003. Room service was awesome and cheap though. remember to try the pizza!! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices, but i can't believe they don't have baked beans served in a hotel with so many foreigners. Swimming pool, excellent. right by the beach. Generally the hotel has all the facilities it should, albeit in a deplorable sorry state that needs updating and more staff actually tending to guests rather than nowhere to be seen.
3 out of 5
by Ahmad

very old hotel & room design.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was full of lizards !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful resort but rooms can get some renovation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, infinite pool is beautiful but is extra charge to get in. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Room , the restaurants , great swimming pool
Cons: Comunal areas needs a bit of painting
Location: Great location, restaurants , spas , car rentals
Great hotel, staff friendly and helpful, it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel close to the beach and a big pool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was a great stay. Had a change of plans and had to leave a day earlier than expected and the hotel would not credit unused day. Otherwise, would recommend this hotel for families and romantic getaways. Restaurants were the best, prices were good.