Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our room had no windows, a concrete-hard lumpy bed, no bedding and stunk from the drains. The towels were old and musty, there was a fridge that didn't work, windows that didn't lock, tea and coffee but no kettle and glasses with but no fresh water. The only thing that was provided was a refillable bottle of hot pink "soap/shampoo" in the shower...which I didn't want to put on my skin. The staff were rude and would leave the desk when we walked in so as not to serve us. Our room felt like a prison cell, and smelt worse. Don't make our mistake, stay somewhere else in cenang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average comfort stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

comfortable stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very good
Cons: not applicable
Location: Zon and coco valley duty free shops is very near to the hotel.
The hotel is comfortable for the guests to stay. the bathroom is very big and has hot water facility available. It is very near to the Zon duty free shop in Langkawi. The staff in the hotel provides the facility for the guests about tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Hotel for the locals. Bad condition. Bad hygiëne.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Bad experience. Very poor hygiene. Towels very old. Complaints to staff does not help. Staff very bad customer focus. Not to recommend for friends or family. Foto's on internet looks good. But reality is very poor.
3 out of 5
by kweelin

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Price resonable with 4D3N stay here.....location near to Night Market pantai cenang....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays

Everything you could need on your doorstep

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely looking hotel right at the heart of the main resort, my room was bigger than expected and the bathroom more of a wet room. Staff were lovely.
Cons: For the cost of the room, I think it's great value for your money due to the location and the facilities available.
Location: All different types of restaurants, a lot of shops, right opposite Underwater World and the beach is just round the side that with water activities.
My first impression of the hotel was how lovely it looked, it had a lift and the front desk was always manned when I went passed, They have two pools, one with one or two slides for children and another pool next to it. I stayed in a standard room which was completely adequate for me, it had a small fridge, dressing table with a drawer and big mirror, a TV mounted on the wall opposite the bed (I didn't watch it so I don't know how many or which channels they had), air conditioning, a very big bed, a double wardrobe with a few hangers and a bathroom which was more of a wet room, it had a toilet, shower, sink, mirror and a hand wash in there for you to use. there was also a tray with a couple of cups and glasses with a jug for water. It didn't have a balcony, just windows looking out to the pool. I loved the location, as soon as you walk out you are surrounded by shops (duty free, clothes, gifts, groceries, and practical items), restaurants (every type of cuisine you can think of) and activities (right opposite the hotel there is a small 6D cinema, Underwater World with the beach just round the back of it with various water activities). There is also a money exchange place right outside the hotel and plenty of places to book day trips I went on a Grand Island Tour which included The Oriental Village, the Cable Cars, Crocodile Adventure Land and Eagle Square. It was a really great day out and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Daus

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
First impression very good place. Need more privacy and save room..
1 out of 5
by Hirbod

Terrible getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures of the hotel were fake! The hotel was noisy, and dirty. The walls were thin and the door was not fire rated, so anyone walking on the halway could be heard. It reached to the point that I had to go to the beach till morning to survive the headache. Long story short, dont book this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but facilities have to re-consider

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Children pool
Cons: At least two door card, Wifi inside room, to provide kettle and toilettries, change new towels,
Location: Cenang Mall, Underworld water, centre of the Langkawi, near beach, airport
This hotel got good location and just opposite the Underworld water and nearby attraction, restaurant and nearby Cenang Mall and children pool with 2 slide to play and staff there also very polite. However in term of facilities, you have to self prepare the toiletties and bring your own towel (they provided very old towel, no shampoo and bath form, no toothbrush and paste), you have to request the staff for room cleaning if no, they wont clean it, no kettle in the room, you have to get your water outside the room. TV no other programme, dont expect any Astro or Channel 8 or NTV7. No wifi inside room .This is really a budget hotel . However overall I still acceptable.