Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Couple staying in Langkawi for a couple of days

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in was an absolute nightmare. Over an hour to get a room. Our garden view room was right up the other end of the resort and overlooked the stormwater drain. Very disappointing start, but the staff and food were so lovely they made up for it. The rooms were also fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location. Breakfast was disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The pools were great
Cons: The room needs to have a maintenance check, doors don't lock, kettle worked spasmodically, old fridges, no information in room etc
Location: Good location, close to shops and restaurants Beach Villas have great views
Definitely only 3/4 star . Too big and non personal. Breakfast in the general area was appalling we felt like we were in a cattle parade. We arrived late at night and were stressed that we couldn't book in around midnight, this wasn't the case so perhaps you take this off the website. Hotel size was far to big for our experience to be personal. For the price of this hotel the service should be a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great resort, right on the beach front

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed having everything on site - pools, bars, restaurants, beach activities.. We did a cooking class on site, which was fun
Location: Walking distance to other restaurants and beach activities. Easy to get a Taxi to go other places on the Island if you want..
Great place to stay with swim up bar, and quality restaurants, buffet breakfast was awesome with many different styles of breakfast available. The staff are friendly and the rooms and grounds were always clean and tidy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Lots of insects, mosquitoes, beach not sand

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beach is not actually sands, ocean is not so clean, insect everywhere in the room once u open the window, they need to change their water fountains which are everywhere in the hotel, because I think they haven't change it anytime before, that's why have lots of insects around it, car services which take to your room, so bad, they have only 3 cars which services hundreds of families, and that not enough, so take so long to get one car,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay, couldn't fault anything about the hotel, staff and facilities excellent. Only issue was occasional plane flying over the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

2 stars

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had cockroach in sid the rome my wife sh could not sleep all night ti i catch it at 4 AM we ask they sid its normal . If anyone don't mind that its not bad hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Fabulous location, beach, facility and staff. Highly recommend this hotel to all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Low peak and upgraded. Excellent resort that even help me on car rental. Courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Rude cleaning lady and lobby lady supervisor

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The cleaning lady yelled at us and asked why I cleaned my 3 year old daughter's leg in the toilet with the spray hose after she fell and dirtied her leg w mud. I was quite taken a shock and didn't know what to respond as I thought that's what water host is for - cleaning! And the lady supervisor who claimed to be the manager on duty was rude and unfriendly when approached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice play pool for the kids

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Two pool with slides. Good fun for family w kids. Restaurant within walking distance from the hotel for seafood and variety of different cuisine