Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to pool, beach and town. Great staff.
Cons: The rooms are dull and in need of refurb.
Location: Easy walk to town via road or beach. 15 min walk to underwater world. Taxis are very cheap to use only 20 myr to airport.
Stayed here for 7 nights with lovely pool side view which was very convenient for a morning and evening swim. Rooms are spacious and clean but for us does not rate as 5 star as are in need of refurb. However this did not prevent us from enjoying ourselves the hotel grounds are kept in immaculate condition and very close to beach with ample sun beds. The restaurants serve great breakfasts and dinners however we felt that drink prices are a bit over the top being that it's a duty free island you can buy a bottle of wine outside for the price of a glass in the hotel. There Is a good variety of restaurants within walking distance in town which you should try especially if you like fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Me and my husband stayed for 5 nights we arrived at 11pm at night and had no issues with Check in, we had booked the beach front room which was amazing as you get great views. The location is excellent walking distance to the shops and Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Lovely hotel and will 100% return and recommend....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Restful and Relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The tropical feel and gardens
Cons: The pool needed a little renovation on the tiles The chips served from cascade pool area were not hot
Location: We loved these restaurants in town- Orchid Ria ,The Cliff, Red Tomato Also a must visit is the cable car and the town of Kuah
We loved the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort it was a great location in that it was secluded as well as only a 10min walk to the town. We were upgraded to a beach view room which was fantastic. We had some enjoyable meals at CBA restaurant in the resort. The service was impeccable from arrival to the farewell. This is a duty free island so everything was very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach resort at Langkawi

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Checkin could not faster.
Excellent property on the beach with all facilities. Pool is great and bar is splendid. Staff are friendly and courteous. Choice of food selection is good. Nothing to complain about this property. One of the best resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A great few days

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Pools, spa, grounds.
Cons: Cocktails weren't quite up to scratch.
Even though the weather wasn't kind we had a good stay. Plenty to do, inside and outside the resort. Beach, and water, have too much rubbish, but this isn't the fault of the resort, they clean 'their' bit. More a sign of our littering, rubbish dropping, disposable, times. All in all the combination of beach, pool (and kids pool), spa, proximity to town, and friendly staff was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great view - close to touristy areas in Langkawi

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great beach and views from Mertius beach side villas. It has a great value for money given the ammenties and facilities they had. For a small island like Langkawi, Mertius sits in a prime location for Cenang Beach and the markets around it . The resort is about 25 minutes from the next town which has 2 malls and another toursity area. The resort met my expectations. They also had some good couple arrangements such as the romantic dinner put together on the beach, the food was wonderful and the staff at beach side restaurant cbr were friendly. It has great value and it was a wonderful stay for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice resort with excellent facilities. Great location right next to the beach. Spacious and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Water activities available are really nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful and calm,, would like to come back in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Couple staying in Langkawi for a couple of days

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in was an absolute nightmare. Over an hour to get a room. Our garden view room was right up the other end of the resort and overlooked the stormwater drain. Very disappointing start, but the staff and food were so lovely they made up for it. The rooms were also fantastic.