Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Changed for wifi

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room dirty charged for wifi still waiting on refund. But for the price it's ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Couple looking to get away for the night.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Made my reservation online. Everything was a breeze and our stay was peaceful! Clean rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Filthy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Uninhabitable.
Location: Very nice
Everything was filthy dirty.Room smelled terrible.Air conditioner made loud noises.No trash pick up for 5 days..I pre paid for a week,non refundable, or l would have left.Board of health should be notified. I read the hotel reviews which were average 8 of 10. That and the pictures were completely misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
David, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we truly regret. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated moving forward. Please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice area too nice for this cheap rundown!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff is excellent. However,. For the price and area one should be able to get a clean room. Microwave was dirty. Stove was dried food on it. TV was partially burned! Stains on carpets! Bed was clean and same for bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Per the staff, Expedia overbooked. I was given a room that appears to be one that is used when the hotel is over booked. I needed a place to sleep so i just took it. We got to the room and realised that someone had smoked marijuana in the room. It wasnt a big deal but later realised that there was only 1 towel and 1 on the floor which seems to me that the room had not been cleaned. The AC was also not working.So I called and filed a complaint. I am waiting for them to call me back. I will not recommend or use any of that hptel anymore. I paid through expedia and they had to make me pay again because the payment thru expedia was not showing. I am waiting for expedia to fix and refund my money. This is my worst experience with expedia. Will wait to see their professionalism
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Thanks again for being our guest and sharing your feedback.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SMALL TOWN SOUTH DAKOTA

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: NOT A SINGLE THING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: IT DOESN'T MATTER
THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE HOTEL I HAVE EVER BOOKED. I HAVE STAYED IN OTHER EXTENDED STAY HOTELS AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT. I WAS GIVEN A ROOM THAT WAS FILTHY! DIRTY DISHES IN THE DISH WASHER, A FILTHY BATHROOM, DIRTY COUNTER TOPS,ETC. THERE WAS NO TV, NO CUPS,NO DISHES , NO SOAP, ETC. THE STAFF PUT ME OFF FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF BY TELLING ME I WAS A PRIORITY. THIS IS JUST THE START.. IF GIVEN A CHANCE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL DO NOT. BOOK ANYTHING ELSE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rick, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Denver hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Didn't
Cons: Breakfast and cleaniness
Location: Location was convient
Definitely disappointing with cleanliness, breakfast non - exsistant, lots of stairs to climb
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Marie, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping staff as well as with our Brand Leaders for review and action. We hope you will come back to stay with us another time and hope our facilities will be to your liking. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
There was no pillow in the room when I checked in and when I called the reception said "Let me look if we have any pillows" and then said "I found one but you have to come and get it". The hotel description said "free breakfast". They have some muffins and some granola bars in the name of breakfast there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First of all it was supposed to be a NON SMOKING room and when we walked in it smelled like someone had just smoked marijuana in it, then the room was very worn and drab looking. The final blow was finding bed bugs on the bed. We contacted the front desk and left the place immediately. We got a room at another hotel chain which was way nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dirty room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Bugs flying in room, smelled like a smokers room, only two flat pillows. We left right away. The attendant was apologetic and refunded our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management