Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely designed, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The sliding window in my room could not be opened. It would be nice to get fresh air in the room.
Location: Not much to say here. The area the hotel is in is one nothing much other than hotels, restaurants and some stores.
Clean, comfortable, spacious room with nice kitchenette. Nice hotel facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and loved your room along with the kitchenette. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is cheap and you can do your own cooking. The area whst the hotel is is quiet and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the kitchenette in your room and had an enjoyable time with us. We hope Extended Stay America will be the hotel of choice whenever you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The staff is great.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Great to be able to cook and full refrig in room.
Cons: you should clean out your trash room more often.
Location: Close to highway but not on them. Great spot to be for quite. Easy to find restaurants and events near by.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The rates are great for extended stay. Good if you have business and need to close off from the world to get your work done. Good location also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South. We are glad you not only enjoyed our courteous associates and convenient location but also found us to be a good value. We also appreciate your suggestion and have taken a note of it. Thanks once more for recommending us online, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lack of dishes and utensils in the kitchen.
Normally, I never write reviews. However, I was not notified before staying they were remodeling. I was quite surprised when I walked in and I had hoped my room would be ok. This is a room for people staying for an extended time and would like to have that small apartment style stay. The kitchen did not have any utensils, plates, or cups. The remote to the TV did not have batteries. The bathroom did not have a trash bin. There were no extra pillows and no extra blankets. There wasn't even an offering for water bottles in the sofa machine in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that the room did not meet your expectation. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is fully aware of this issue and we will ensure that all arrivals are aware of our current renovation. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Place was a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your standards. In response to your feedback, I am going to talk to ourteam and address further issues and resolutions to help improve the hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good size room, easy in & out

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, good size, pretty clean. Nice reclining chair & couch. Room hallways were a little run down. Front desk staff was hospitable & helpful. Was only 15 min from Castle Rock, which is where we wanted to be but it was all booked up. Close to thruway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room did not have a couch or recliner. I met with the staff, and we will correct the issues to ensure that all rooms have all the amenities and that it is not repeated. We appreciate the kind comments about the guest service representatives; however, we apologize that we missed our target in meeting your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centennial, denver, co

So dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Spider webs all over and stained sheets. No trashcan and holes in the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is my go to hotel when I go to Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities and features. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.