Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalhart TX

Nice Hotel close to Interstate

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice location and place was well maintained. No vending machines on property so if you want a snack or drinks you need to bring them with you. Otherwise they do have them available at the front desk/lounge area but at a very inflated price. Breakfast was nice with good selections
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Hard beds, Staff Dropped the Ball

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beds hard Breakfast lacking. eggs cold, no sugar free options like I was told there was. Requested by phone, online and in person to have ice packs frozen for grand daughters Diabetic Bag for our day at the zoo. Was assured we would be taken really good care of. Went to leave and not frozen, barely cool from fridge. Was told 'oh we have a new girl'......that really topped off our visit. Was offered a little baggy of ice. How flipping long will that last in 90+ weather. So crappy sleep, crappy breakfast, service dropped the ball so our trip cut short. So for a weekend we tried to make special for her after all she has been through! Is was $ out the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was great. Breakfast was the best part and I got up just so I wouldn't miss it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The beds were not clean and the bedding was thin, most disappointing hotel Stay I've ever had, and that's saying a lot. I don't care that they want to be green, the bedding should be changed/cleaned after each person's stay at minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Colorado

Beds hard,. Staff-didn't follow through

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beds hard. Called ahead to see if a way to freeze ice packs for grand daughters Diabetic Bag (for insulin). Was told they had a freezer and they would be happy to help. When it was the end of the day took bag to front desk explained again to clerk, she got room number and repeated she would put in freezer. Went to breakfast....so called breakfast. Eggs cold, out of fruit, no sugar free options like told, eggs cold. Went to get ice packs.....ummm, got a new gal it wasn't frozen. Bags were barely cool.......was told sorry about that. Offered baggy of ice....that won't work for 90+ degrees at the zoo. Haven't been so disappointed in a hotel in a long time. Really put a damper on our plans for a special weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice size rooms
Cons: Housekeeping left our door open one day.
Convenient to the highway and restaurants. Nice front desk staff. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Place Overall

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Attractive, clean, nice room with sitting area, desk, separate sink with countertop and lock box for valuables. Also, vanity outside of bathroom.
Cons: Bathroom is tight. Can't close door till you squeeze into the small bathroom first. A/C blows out too forcefully from wall unit.
Location: Beautiful area with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Nice hotel/staff, sufficient parking, nice room and nice breakfast. Breakfast hours could be extended for later sleepers. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, very clean
Cons: n/a
Location: There was a nice walking trail across the street with fountains and a park.
Stayed here for a couple of nights while on a quick trip. The hotel staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice and clean. Comfortable.
Cons: The thermostat did not work great in our room. It was either too cool or too warm at night.
Location: Location was great. Just a short ride to a light-rail station. And quite a few amenities within walking distance.
The hotel and staff were great. That being said, they advertise this 24/7 food service and menu. However, the night we decided to use the service, we were told that because the gentleman at the front desk was the only staff on duty at that time (10pm), there were only 4 items available, none of which were on the menu. This was a big disappointment to us as it was a Sunday night so our options were limited without a cab/Uber ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfasts!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good place to stay. Quiet, clean and very nice rooms. I would stay there again.