Ratings based on 1,721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I stayed a week and enjoyed the stay. The location wasn't what the website said it was, but it turned out being a great fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to our location. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issues that is corrected moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Stayed at Denver tech Hyatt for our stay in Denver and it was exactly what we needed. Spacious hotel room and great view of the mountains. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased that you enjoy your time with us at the Hyatt Regency DTC and we are thrilled to be your go-to hotel when you are in the Denver Tech area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Morgan, CO

A Welcomed Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, and the wait staff in the bar and restaurant were great.
Cons: The beds need to be firmer. I don't like soft beds (pillow top beds)
Location: I was teaching course that weekend and the hotel was close to the University.
The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed everything but the bed. I would have preferred it to have been a firmer bed, but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are pleased that we exceeded that goal in regards to our guest relations and location during your recent stay. I was sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations in our guest rooms. I have shared your feedback with our teams to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

Meh

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Terrible old bed- it was obviously extremely used and lumpy. The walls were paper thin- I could hear my neighbor's phone convo at 2am (which woke me up, and he was talking in a normal voice). The bathroom had no extractor fan to suck out the moisture after a shower. On the positive side- the staff was incredible and kind and just lovely to be around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Lovely hotel, graciously greeted, very accommodating staff and very good meal at Root 25
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency DTC. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

False advertising

Posted Feb 25, 2018
So when I booked this room it said free breakfast and I was charged $90 extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nothing spectacular but comfortable and decent for the price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad mattress

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I had a single king mattress and it was old and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tech Center Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The staff was exceptional from the moment I walked in. The scent of white tea filled the air. The room was clean and cozy. I would stay again or recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled that you enjoy your time with us at the Hyatt Regency DTC and we would be happy to welcome you and your when you all are in the Denver Tech area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dusty

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great staff! Amazing stay here! Would recommend this location to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dylaan Bibbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review for your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are pleased that we exceeded that goal during your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again!