Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but charges for parking?

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Everything was great except the parking charge. I don't know how you can charge guests to park. Where else should they park? At another hotel perhaps?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel located about 17 min from downtown. Uber cars are always available plus there is a tramway line to downtown. Rooms are great but need to be updated with modern look like. Staff are amazing as well as amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington, indiana

Friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Rooms of adequate size, but not large. Small bathrooms with shower-tub combo; tub so small no one would ever use it for a bath. Comfortable beds. Maid service sometimes slow. I. E. , room may not be made up until 3 pm, even when you’ve been gone since 8:30 am. Still, very friendly front desk and restaurant. Nicest hotel in south Denver area probably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great time, nice stay. Would come back. That’s it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Regency

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We’ve stayed before at this hotel and liked it the first time. This time was not the same. There were hairs on the towels. The ice bucket was not cleaned and changed out when we arrived. The hotel could not find our reservation. The neighbors were noisy until 2 am and no staff member took care of the excessive noise. The tv did not work. We had to have a maintenance guy come into our room close to midnight to fix it. I am terribly let down and disappointed by this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

My mile hi stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel staff at hyatt recency Denver tech we're kind ,curtious and informative. The atmosphere was exquexquisite we will definitely stay here on our next trip and recommend you to anyone we know coming to Denver
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My room looked like it was from the 70s. TV barely worked. Could hear all sorts of tapping and clanking sounds coming from the walls. Everything about the room felt uncomfortable. You have to pay for parking which is in their parking garage, the gates there didn’t work so anyone could easily go in there. The garage is also a ridiculous ways away from the lobby. I checked out 2 days early to stay somewhere else, I didn’t even care about getting a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Weekend awesomeness

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I highly recommend the Tech center area on the weekends. Rates are low and number of guests is always very low. Like having the whole place to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, Wy

Very nice, everyone is very friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Everyone seems to truly care about your stay. Very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointed...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was a quite weekend at the hotel so there was plenty of parking and not a lot of noise.
Cons: The pool area had food on the mat near the spa area - could have been a little better maintained for cleanliness.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel as a combination birthday present for the two of us. A friend had found out our plans and gone to the hotel and purchased a brunch for us. She received the run around while trying to do this incredibly nice treat for us and was finally successful leaving the gift for us in a card with hotel reception who were supposed to give it to us upon our arrival. They never did. After our stay our friend asked about the gift she had left since we had failed to mention anything. When we told her we never received it she was not happy and contacted the hotel. They actually argued with her that there wasn't a gift for us. She finally convinced them to just look and they found it. They told her she would be credited for the gift and we would receive a refund on our room charge - we never received the refund.