Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beulah co

Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean price not too shabby just horrible construction area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lots of construction made us worry but the inside was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel for a reasonable price located close to

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast selection was very limited.
Location: Very close to the DTC.
The biggest negative is the breakfast selection, which is very limited. Otherwise, this is a nice hotel with a good location for the DTC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location allowing for construction

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Size and comfort of the room.
Cons: squeaky door hinges
Location: Denver Colorado, If you need help finding something to do I'm sure the staff could recommend hundreds of activities.
Overall our experience was great. The staff was friendly and pleasant, the room very comfortable and clean. The nearby construction was somewhat disruptive for traffic but not unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Clean up your house.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location and possibilities.
Cons: Attention to cleanliness, improve choices for breakfast, instruct staff to not appear bothered if guest require assistance.
Could be a good hotel for business travel. However lack of attention to common area maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. Hall and lobby carpets were dirty and traveling throughout the hotel left me with the feeling that I had chosen an inferior base for the trip. Management would do well to open their eyes to their house and think about what their guest are observing throughout their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Eugene, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room smelled funny upon arrival. No lighting in parking lot. Was scary. Pool was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Danielle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

I would stay again

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was an ok experience. Was pretty clean but there were ants. Also, my baby who just started crawling found popcorn under an end table but other than that it was ok. Room was quiet and area was safe. One of the trash cans had water in it. I thought at first there was a ceiling leak but staff probably just didn't clean up all the way because it didn't look like there was a leak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Tabitha, Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great shopping!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff and clean rooms. However I am a snob about shampoo and conditioner which was combined so not into that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place needed more hot breakfast items

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lacking hot items for breakfast no hot eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy. Nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Greg, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel had flies in the main lobby and breakfast area as well as in the room. The carpet was not vacuumed, overall cleanliness was poor. No one was at the front desk upon arrival - had to wait 15 minutes before someone attended to me. Would not recommend this hotel to friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana