Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!!!!
Good items first: The desk staff, pool, lobby, breakfast (continental plus waffle-maker), room, and location were excellent. We had a two-room queen suite and it was awesome. We were there for a week and it was a perfect room for us. Plenty of storage and having the separate living and bedrooms was great. The hotel is right off the highway, with shopping just across the way. The negative aspects: Housekeeping. When we checked in the carpet hadn't been vacuumed - leaves and grass on the floor. We called the front desk to let them know, and then called again once we saw that the microwave hadn't been cleaned either. After housekeeping came the following morning, the carpet still hadn't been done. After making four requests directly to the desk staff and hotel manager, it as still not done. Eventually the woman working at the desk came and vacuumed it herself. Seems vacuuming was a recurring issue because during our week there the hallways looked terrible on the ground floor and main floor. It's a shame that housekeeping isn't up to par with the rest of the hotel which, as mentioned, is fantastic. Aside from the minor issues with housekeeping, I would highly recommend staying at this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues that you mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

End of long day

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and room
Cons: Nothing
Location: No info as got in late and left very early
Very nice place! So welcome after long day driving and needing good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
William, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel breakfast was horrible overall cleanliness of facility was poor and the room it self was dingy looking and had a mildew smell that wouldn't go away. I'm from Houston TX and I would never recommend anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience. The management team will be addressing the cleanliness and odor issues you mentioned with our housekeeping manager, so we can use them for further training purposes. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills

Great hotel. Very large room.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very large king size bed. The room had more than enough space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the inside. Very close to high way.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was good i like it all the hotel is updated and the rooms are like a new hotel except the showers they are still 1976 style buy i hope the do something about that soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was nice. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Remodeled Hotel reasonable pricing

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room was comfortable but bathtub was small.Sheets had stains and so did the coach cushions. Hotel manager was friendly but all other staff not so much. There were no towels for pool even after requesting some. swimming pool left kids feet and knees cut up from the rough floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Abby, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! We are very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. Our staff works very hard to provide guests with a clean, comfortable room, and top notch service. Your specific concerns have been discussed with our team to help us improve. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left a lot to be desired

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel was pretty run down- elevators, ice machines, etc broken and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired (toilet paper wasn’t even refilled when they “cleaned”). The pillows and bed were uncomfortable. We won’t be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and for giving us a chance to respond. We are extremely sorry that this property did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review and we do hope to have you as a guest in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice!!! The rooms were huge, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast bar had some nice choices!!! The hotel could use a shuttle to make things a little easier but you are close to public transportation!! Had a great stay!! Would come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the fantastic feedback and compliments you've given. Our goal is to provide our guests with a superb experience. We are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Updated but not excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed for one night while visiting family and friends for a wedding in nearby CO Springs. While the hotel overall has been updated per La Quinta's new design standards, there were still a lot of things that need work. We did appreciate being upgraded to a suite at no additional cost and without requesting it...but the pullout bed in the couch had blood on the sheets, and there was hair all over it - like it hadn't been washed since the last guests stayed there. Our bathroom was just OK - there was water damage to the wall, and the tub was pretty dingy. We don't normally care too much about the toiletries, but we were given one bottle of conditioner and nothing else. It was as if the leftovers from someone else's stay were just placed on the countertop. The continental breakfast, also, was just OK. It was a pretty standard selection, nothing too filling and nothing that would require too much work to make. It was clean and organized. Our room smelled pretty odd (kind of like feet) - considering the state, we guessed it was residue from potsmoking, but it left a really dirty smell to the hall and room, unfortunately. It seemed safe, and there were several other families with children. I'm glad we brought our own pack n play, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Liz N, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings with the cleanliness of your room. I will share this with our team so it does not recur. We will certainly consider enhancing our breakfast options sometime in the Fall. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inns & Suites once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Great Hotel Close to Fiddler's Green

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a great stay in this hotel . The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was really friendly. Everyone had a big smile and was willing to help. It was in walking distance to our concert, which saved on parking and transportation. I will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Liz N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments about our team and location. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and to always exceed your expectations. We’ll hope to see you again soon.