Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great Place, Great Stay, One small problem.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I had to change rooms, as the sheets were NOT CLEAN and clearly had NOT been changed. You could smell perfume on the sheets, and I even found hair. Outside of that small hiccup, everything else was great! Even during the remodel the stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Garrett, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. We apologize for the issue with the housekeeping. The management team will be advised of your review to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice Remodel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The building's renovation was still obviously in progress, as the lobby was closed off as well as the fitness center (the latter is my only reason for not giving them 5 stars across the board). The room, however, was large, clean, nicely-appointed, and well laid-out. The clerk that checked me in was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Seth, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for your kind words about our great staff. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. However, we are extremely sorry that our lobby and fitness center were closed off during your stay and apologize for this inconvenience. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future to experience our fully upgraded hotel. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrendous...should be closed for repairs

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Horrible. Unspeakable. It should be removed from Expeida.
Cons: Everything...close it until it is remodeled.
Location: Denver Tech Center
This hotel has no business being open. It is under extreme construction and really is impassable...there are construction materials everywhere, plastic wrap that is dangerous on the floors and walls, and noise that is unbelievable. The breakfast area is not even mentionable...nor is the breakfast and the staff says it is because of the bad conditions. Really do NOT stay there. they should refund everyone's money. The room was also bad, noisy and smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that our renovation has caused. Your comments will be forwarded to our management team for review. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion, once our project is complete. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conejso

This is close i to eateries and my training site.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel has been under renovations so the rooms for the most part are in excellent condition.
Cons: The breakfast which I have been informed that you re working on it after the renovations are complete.
Location: There are tons of restaurants and depending on the person can be walking distance. If you are driving you are literally 5 minutes from where you want
This is my third time at the hotel and I will continue to stay with La Quinta, precisely this location. The staff are courteous. I was a little disappointed that my room wasn't vacuumed or my floor swept daily for the 3 nights I stayed but that was my only concern everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Freddy, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your stay and for your kind words about our courteous staff. We are delighted that you continue to stay at our hotel and like our renovated rooms. We are extremely sorry that our housekeeping staff overlooked cleaning your room daily during your stay and we have shared this with management to ensure it is addressed. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future to experience our fully updated property. Sincerely, Bennie LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Should have disclosed the lobby doesn't exist ...

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Not much, the place smelled, needed a total re-vamp.
Showed up on a freezing cold night, the lobby was plastic sheeted over and behind fencing. The signage directed me to a dead end. Took awhile to find the temporary lobby--wish I had taken a pic. Unbelievable mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, tiny TV, apparently no soda vending machine in the entire hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was being renovated at the time and water was shut off for a few hours but overall it was quite and relaxing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with our renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western PA

Under construction

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, front desk staff
Cons: Communication. Would have like to know the hotel was under construction.
The front desk staff was terrific when I needed an early check (thank you Vickie). I really appreciated it. However, the hotel is going through a major upgrade. While the lobby is under construction a conference room becomes the front desk and the breakfast room. That said, my room was new, fresh, and updated. Really nice. I understand the breakfast layout is temporary, but was weak. I wish I had known the hotel was being upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff and rooms, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our renovation. Your comments will be shared with our management team to be reviewed. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The construction put a bit of a damper on our stay. Once it is done it will be great. It was a good location for our activities. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Has potential

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was under construction, I can deal with that since I get that things will be a mess while that is happening. However, I was disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. There were nail clippings and hair on our bathroom floor. Also, staff interaction was hit and miss. The first person we dealt with was pleasant, but the second one acted as if we were interrupting her when we were trying to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care