Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper floors are nicer

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Was given a ground floor room at first. Immediately smelled smoke and the room was a bit dingy. Upon asking for a different room the staff was very friendly and apologetic. The room on the 4th floor was cleaner feeling, the bed was soft, some springs could be felt but not too bad. If your on a budget and just need a place to sleep, this is a good choice. Has a fridge and microwave in the room and free coffee in the lobby in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your on a budget and need a quick place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Overall the stay wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great either. Maybe just okay. As soon as we got to the hotel on Friday night they were having a security breach. The front personnel informed us his master key was stolen meaning the person who took it could access any room on the property. He was on the phone frantically trying to get a manager to the property and took 20 minuets to check us in. When I went downstairs about half and hour later to make sure everything was okay and my personal belongings would be safe he said "yeah" quickly as if he didn't want the other guests to hear. They also had signs all over the hotel stating it was a non smoking hotel, but upon arriving the whole lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. When I got to my non-smoking room, the same thing the whole room smelled like cigarette smoke not to mention the whole floor smelled like weed. And the door knob to my bathroom was broken so it was impossible to close the bathroom door from the outside. overall a 2! Also did I mention all the crazies staying there! Wasn't the worst but this is what you would call a "rat" motel for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. About the incident, please note that we resolved the issue and disabled the key in 5 minutes. We were just trying to follow our protocol after such an issue. About the smoking, we do inform guests about our non-smoking policy. However, we can't personally control their actions, we do however, clean our rooms thoroughly if we smell smoke and deep clean them. Thank you, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Oct 28, 2017
There were police outside a lot. The only good thing about the place was the guy who checked me in and was behind the desk every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jared

Good review

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Mariah

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback :)
2 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Audrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for condition of room and facilities

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk people were friendly.
Cons: Where to start- the bed box spring was broke (big dip in the most used side of bed), the TV channels were fuzzy, the bath tub/shower was too small,
If you are a construction worker where your job pays for the room. This is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We are sorry that you experienced an unpleasant stay as a result of your dissatisfaction with our room rate. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by Ronald

Disturbing?!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed two days. On the evening of the second I walked in the room and saw that the maid had not cleaned, made the bed or left fresh towels. I called downstairs and was told I had put a do not disturb sign on my door. I said I put one between 10:00-10:20 AM because the maids were in the hallway. 20 minutes!!! They didn't walk by the door after 10:20 in the morning??? So, do not think of placing a do not disturb sign on your door at Motel 6!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels