Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

This place was awesome...in 1960.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. Location was convenient for what I needed to do, but that was about it.
Cons: Remodel at least one floor. Replace the plumbing, get rid of the dim lights, add electrical for cell phones. Make it better or tear it down.
Although it was nice to have a bottle opener and straight razor disposal bin in with the 20-gallon-per-flush toilet in the bathroom, it didn't make up for the lack of effort on the part of the staff. They simply aren't trying very hard. I stayed four nights. My room was cleaned once, at around 6pm when they finally got around to it. This was baffling considering there couldn't have been more than 30 people staying in this 5-story hotel. When they finally cleaned the room, they couldn't be bothered to wipe down the sink counter. This is an old hotel. Stuff barely works. Breakfast was decent but I had to ask for coffee, syrup, and other items because they didn't seem to care when they ran out. I'm sure this place was really something in it's day. Sadly, it's day was about 40 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Front desk staff were really nice. The room was clean. Breakfast was good and exceed my expectations since it had more food than other hotels breakfast. The only thing I had issues with is that the heater didn’t work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our staff and our breakfast offerings! We apologize for the issues you experienced with your heater but we will address the issue directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay - excellent room/comfortable bed/nice sectional couch and kitchenette!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Todd! We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay (even quick overnight stays) and we are glad it shows! Please come and visit us again when you are in the Denver metro area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englewood, co

Nice, clean hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great price, clean, super comfortable bed. There was only one washcloth and no kleenex, and the coffee pot was tore up and should have been trashed. Great breakfast and friendly breakfast staff, and hotel staff. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Lori! We apologize for the issues with your room supplies and you can rest assured that they will be addressed directly. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and the free breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Worst experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Long power outage, also the smell of electrical fire, called the front desk to report. I was told someone was coming in, in 3 hours and could check it then. Glad nobody was injured. Dangerous practice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Julie. We apologize for the issues you experienced as the entire county lost power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a nice room and very affordable! No problems; the staff were accommodating with a late check-out also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
That you for your review Renee! We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay with us and we are glad it shows. We are happy to offer late check-outs for our guests who need them! Please come and visit us again when you come back to the Denver metro area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice motel for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good location. Although in need of updating, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and acceptable. For the price we paid, we got our money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Paul! We are glad you enjoyed our offerings and felt you got your money's worth. Please come and visit us again when you next visit the Denver metro area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a quick and spontaneous stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff and helpful. Was a bit far from attractions, but that is ok because the place to eat up the street was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are glad it shows. Please come and visit us again when you next visit the Denver metro area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lacking in creature comforts for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, good parking.
Overall, facility is nicely kept but amenities in room are disappointing. For 100+/night, I would at least expect a fridge or microwave. Ice machines were inop in 3 of 4 floors. I've stayed at 65/night locations with better features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kenny. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with our offerings. The standard rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves but our suites do! Our rates fluctuate by season and holiday so check back with us again when you are in the area and the rate may be more to your liking!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was so great! The only thing we would have liked more would have a been a better location. It wasn't really close to anything we could walk to and enjoy, but I could have known that beforehand with a little research.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your comment Jennifer! We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us and we are glad it shows. Please come and visit us again when you are in the area!