Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff were great. Room was a bit aged and some of the rooms in the hallways you can tell were emplty with not room numbers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Perfect spot for our girls weekend away. Not too far from the airport. Not too far from hiking experiences. Fireplace in the lobby was a nice place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the time you took to fill out a review. We are so glad your stay was fun and relaxing. We hope you can come back and visit soon. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add refrigerators to the rooms.
Location: Very nice area...lots of construction and farther from downtown then I thought we were going to be but the area was very nice with lots of resteraunts
WE stayed her over the weekend. The hotel was great! One of the elevators was out but they did compensate us for the inconvenience. Really only complaint was that there was not a fridge in the room. The staff were great! We will definitely be back!! Thanks for the football too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff could have been more informative at check in (pool location, only one elevator working).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I have immediately addressed this issue with our front office team and can assure you the team understands a detailed check in is appreciated. We hope to see you again! Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sheraton Denver Tech Center Below Par

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Near Denver Tech Center
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near many other amenities, restaurants, an easy drive to many places to see.
This Sheraton location simply is below expectations. As soon as I arrived, front desk was not able to offer me any help to get several pieces of luggage to my room. There were no carts for me to use. Staff were not busy and just standing there. I had to make 3 trips in only 1 working elevator. Room- paper thin walls, you hear everything especially doors slamming all day, night & housekeeping cleaning all afternoon. Room service- poor. They forgot our order, called several times to check if we just could not see it (duh...didn't it not all come in just 1 tray, we would not be calling otherwise?!). It took more than an hour to get our food completely. Food- below par, you could count the pepperoni, mushroom slices on the pizza! Ordered room service worth $75.00, by check out time, the bill was more than $200. We were billed for items we did not recognize including a surprise service charge, delivery charge (yes to walk it up to our room) on top of the generous tip we had already given. It took 3 girls and more than 30 minutes to resolve this issue. Front desk employees are friendly but customer service is poor- they either do not solve your problem or take a really long time to critical think and solve your problem. Computers to print your boarding pass- does not work, had to restart computer several times and gave up. had to call to get a refrigerator delivered to the room. It was the most banged up refrigerator I have ever seen. Toiletries- bring your own!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience here at the Sheraton Denver Tech Center. Please give me a call to discuss your experience further. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York Suburb in CT

A number of small problems added up

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good (eggs, bacon, steel cut oatmeal) but there was no hot water for tea
Cons: See above
A number of small issue added up to take this hotel off my list...My bedside phone did not work, one of two elevators did not work (thus long waits), my bathroom sink drain made horrible gurgling noises and "backed up" a bit (apparently from sinks upstairs), and the shower head water came out at a different temperature from the tub fawcett (requiring a minute or so of readjustment before one can step under the shower. None of this alone was a deal-breaker but all of it together suggests a hotel not that interested in the details of making a positive guest experience. This was driven home when the checkout agent assured me she would pass on my comments but did not write down a single word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure these issues are immediately addressed. We do hope you can come back and visit us again. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Disappointed in the quality of the mattress. I came home with the worst backache and not I have to pay to go to my chiropractor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping department to ensure we fix the issue with the mattress. We hope you will come back and visit. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, beds need updating

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a good stay. Loved that we were only minutes away from Ikea and other great stores. The beds need updating. They are hard and the springs were broken in one of our beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Gina Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on our beds. We will address this immediately. We hope to see you again. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfy clean room. Small bathroom. Our window view was of a roof. Enjoyed the firepit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Gina Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Kem, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback as it is a learning opportunity for our teams here. We hope to see you again. Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Great location. Nice room. Staff was helpful with any thing we asked. .................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Gina Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again! Regards, Gina Alvarez Front Office Manager