Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

nice hotel Check in is a little slow 20 +minutes

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Things went well . Only two people ahead of me but it took 20 to 26 minutes to get checked in. If you reserve your room through expedia or travelocity beware of changes to your schedule. They enforce a strict change cancellation policy if you don't advise of cancellation 24 hours prior to your planned check im they charge you $88 bucks. I called in 22 hour prior to cancel and got hit with the charge. None of the employees have any authority to refund the penalty and they don' t make an attempt to get you connected to someone with authority to make a decision to waive the penalty. It is all on the guest to try to find a manger to get the penalty dropped. I have not had any success getting it cleared. BEWARE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dirty, run down and loud

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size. It was arranged ok.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!! Follow up when things are not good.....
This hotel was tucked back and initially, I was excited to have a quiet area to be in. The lobby is clean and the front desk staff was nice when I checked in. When I went to the second floor where my room was located, there was a common area. The couches looked a little worn. The doors had spots that the finish was missing on. The hall to the room was insanely long. I went to the end of the hall nearly before reaching my room.When I went in and kicked off my shoes, the carpet in front of the fridge was soaked. I opened the small fridge and there was a pile of soaked towels in it. I did not need the fridge and I was surely not going to touch that so I closed the door. I sat and did work for awhile before I needed to go get ice. I went out the door to the stairs closest to my room to avoid the long hallway however, it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which I am highly allergic to. I was in my pjs and barefoot so the ice machine being in the breakfast area was not ideal. As I was working, the doors in the hallway were slamming each time that anyone would go in or out. It was like there was no stopper or mechanism to slow the door down so it just would slam. Later that night, at around 8, when it was perfectly quiet in my room, there were banging noises which sent me through the roof. A large block of ice came out. and made a big mess on the floor. Staff cleaned it up. The next morning, the clerk was very curt and made no effort to ask about my stay. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice staff, cozy room and breakfast wasn’t bad either, was visible ting from Oklahoma
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Not Like The Other Sleep Inn Hotels I've Been To

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Air conditioner barely kept the room cool, small room, very small bathroom with a shower just big enough to turn around in, etc....
Not very clean, small and cramped rooms, looks like a motel 6 converted into a Sleep Inn. I won't book this location again, but I will continue staying at other Sleep Inn locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Value

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good clean hotel. Room was small but had everything I needed. WiFi worked great, desk was big enough. Hotel is right off I-25 and close to light rail stations. Good restaurants are bars close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wy

A working shower would have been nice....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price. That's it.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable. The showers should work in every room as well.
Location: It was close to a concert that we were attending.
The bed was uncomfortable and the shower did not work. I reported it to the lady at the front desk and she didn't seem to care. I will not stay there again, nor would I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado spgs co

Lost sweater

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We checked out and I left my sweater in the room. I called about twenty mins after we checked out and no one could find my sweater, really people really, 20 mins, it was gone. Not so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and leaving an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not being able to find your sweater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place to sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Perfect for what we needed which was a place to sleep for a week while home is rennovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and leaving an online review about your most resent stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!