Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, comfortable room. Second stay at Philadelphia location. Aka Bar is a good starting or ending spot for an evening out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cumberland PA

Great stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The location and our upgraded room.
Cons: Parking was not ideal.
Location: Fantastic location and lots to do. Close to everything.
Overall, it was very pleasant. The room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate service

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Service and size of room.
Cons: Quieter rooms that block street noise.
Location: Kitty-corner to Rittenhouse Square, many great options for dining and entertainment a short walk away.
The best aspects of the hotel are the service and the spaciousness of the rooms. Staff was outstanding and very responsive. The woman from behind the front desk came out to help us unload our luggage in her heels in the freezing cold, food service was prompt and excellent from a.kitchen, easy to get a drink at a.bar and bring up to the room, and another gentleman help take our luggage to the parking garage when the roads were blocked for the marathon. The only downside of the hotel was the street noise, party-goers at night and the early morning marathoners on Saturday with their blasting music. Windows are not thick enough to mute the sounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Luxury and a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
So far great and I plan on being here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Ideal Location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel and the location could not have been more perfect. It offers beautiful view of Rittenhouse Square and great restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Plenty of room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was very nice, and gave us plenty of room in the living room and bedroom. The bathroom was a different story. It was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. The kitchen was long, but narrow. It was fine for our needs, but wouldn't want to do any cooking in there. There is only 1 elevator, so sometimes it was quite a wait for the elevator. Lastly, no parking on site, but there was a lot around the corner. It was worth the money, so overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nicely surprised

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wasn’t sure what to expect since I was not familiar with the brand. But it was wonderful. Fully stocked kitchen, at least for plates, glasses, etc. comfortable bed and furniture. Only negatives were the elevator was very slow, and the restaurant menu did not appeal to me. So I never even tried it. But lots of places arround the hotel to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing - every single person we interacted with was professional and PERSONABLE -- they truly made us feel welcome.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are right out your door. Highly recommend Rouge, Devon or Parc on a nice day where you can eat outside and people watch
Came to Philly for one night for a concert so reserved a two BR suite. AKA is a nice private hotel right off Rittenhouse Square. Full kitchen is a great feature. Rooms were big. 2nd bathroom was rather small but functional. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No coffee (but a brewer) Nicely equipped kitchen No safe One chair, 2 upholstered bar stools No black out drapes Very small bathroom (sailboat size) Stark, cold lobby Great staff Nice restaurant Nice bar Great location, on park, lots of restaurants, shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ritenhouse

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel in very bad condition needs renovation.Cleaning services very poor