Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice close to all downtown sites.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Excellent room in a great location. Very happy with our choice. Value is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Great location. helpful, cheerful staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Definitely will stay there e again when we are in Philadelphia. Room on the 5th floor was a little too warm with no obvious way to adjust temp., however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best boutique hotel in Philly

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The people make the experience.
Location: It's located n 12th and Spruce so it's literally five minutes walk from the best shopping and the best food.
It was my sixth stay at the Alexander Inn. This warm, cosy, friendly hotel in downtown Philadelphia a five minute walk from everything worth seeing, just keeps geting better and better. The recption staff are beyond helpful and to top it all, they have a wonderful sense of humor. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Oh! And the price is always right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staff was great; room was comfortable; very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location, adorable accommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This is a classic old style b&b, though with a slightly less charming continental breakfast, rather than the homemade one I would expect from a true b&b. Nevertheless, the staff was extremely helpful, the area was lovely and easy to explore on foot, and the building itself was sweet, old, and comfortable. Definitely recommend! (I was a solo business traveler.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, New Jersey

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice and cozy room and friendly staff! Will definitely be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Location: Restaurant, Tria, across the street is terrific.
Extremely pleasant accommodations and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Alexander Inn. We loved the facility and the staff, and the breakfast was very good. Our only disappointment was that we were not able to stay longer! We have already recommended the hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berlin, NJ

First choice for overnight stays in Philadelphia

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Convenient location, small but immaculate rooms, friendly and respectful staff, and reasonably priced, when I'm planning an overnight stay in Philly, I check the availability of rooms at The Alexander first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill

Nice hotel close to restaurants and entertainment

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice well kept hotel in the heart of the arts district. Close to restaurants and entertainment. Kimmel Center within walking distance. City hall,and shopping in center city a few blocks away. Highly recommend this hotel. Hope to stay there again in the future.