Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington

A very good welcome

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: To change anything might loose it beauty.
Location: The hotel had easy access by car, just a short walk from the river we most actively is also has a modest collections of bars and restaurants near by.
We arrived at the hotel by car we were immediately given a permit to leave the car out side the hotel so we could unload our luggage, (I taught at time this was an overaction but learn later the traffic cop paces up and down the street tickets at the ready) then we were given great help to garage the car overnight. We were also offered help with our luggage at the same time offered tea,coffee and hot cider a lovely welcome indeed ( the Tea and Coffee if free and available 24/7.) The hotel looked great from the outside and even better on the inside. The room was great and very spacious with a very large bed comfortable arm charges and a lovely desk. In short we were maid feel very welcome. This hotel has charm and beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time traveling in comfort

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Bambi greeted us with a friendly smile and welcoming spirit. We loved the location and the buildings unique character!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Friendly and fabulous location!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Loved the breakfast, afternoon tea and wine reception! Made me truly feel I was back in history! Rooms were clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Great staff, OK facility, Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel building itself is fairly dated; still, my stay was pleasant. Staff is phenomenal and hard-working. That includes the maids, who keep those older rooms very clean! Discounted parking was helpful. Like the location very much. Pleasant lobby. Staying here would depend on the deal. My pricing was pretty good, so overall, I was happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Center of old city easy walking distance to all historical sites. Hotel is comfortable and clean staff friendly and helpful. Parking is reasonable 18 a day. Breakfast is included in your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayonne, nj

Nice hotel situated in the old city section

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is the second time that I've stayed here. It's a nice, clean, friendly hotel. They have free breakfast, in the morning that's so helpful. They have Free WiFi. They're are in the perfect spot of old city is your main focus. They're close to maas transportation if you need to go elsewhere. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that there's availability the weekend of the next comic con in Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel. Near Liberty Bell and everything historical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Lynnsy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It's greatly appreciated. We look forward to hosting future stays. Best Lynnsy
5 out of 5
by valerie

sight seeing

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time i have stayed here. It was just enjoyable as the first stay. The staff are so polite and helpful. like you were family. The food for breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect for sight seeing. Will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed being next to the historical sites I came to see. staff was friendly, a real positive experience
5 out of 5
by sm from L.A.

old city Philadelphia

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay. loved Philly, especially the old city. The hotel was in a great location for walking to the historical sites.