Ratings based on 9,563 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Seeing our friends son in Les Miserables

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice clean hotel just very small rooms. Great restaurant within the hotel for dinner. Every evening they served wine in the lobby nice touch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great with a mishap

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Beautiful place, daily complimentary wine hours. Loved the cold filtered water on floors and bottles provided. Loved the lobby espresso machine. This week the issue was no hot water. That was horrible. Was there 2 days and didn’t receive any notice of issue but everyone was aware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Apparently I need to write more to post the review however to be succinct there was No hot water and the bathroom was not heated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the room but...

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I really loved the room we were given. It was a nice size with high ceilings and good views on the 11th floor. The room and bathroom were both very clean and tidy. I was disappointed in the continental breakfast that was offered. It was a very poor selection for the price. We opted out and wound up having to leave the hotel to find someplace to have breakfast. It was very cold out so that made it all the more disappointing. Otherwise I did enjoy my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No Hot water for 2 days and bathroom was not heated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I don’t think room had been used in a while. Tv didn’t work, old appearing beans in drawers. Great location in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outstanding breakfast,excellent location and value

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The breakfast was the huge surprise. Amazing seedy bread and great yoghurt. We didn't want meat with our eggs but were offered salmon. Great idea. The salmon was huge and delicious. The room in which breakfast was served was beautiful with an elegant, historic Philadelphia feel. As other reviews say the bathroom is small but our room was really large with a kitchenette and large table/desk and large extra couch. The price was way lower than others in the Rittenhouse square area. The staff are extremely obliging. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great price, great location, highly recommended. Friendly staff, comfortable (if compact) room, and complimentary coffee and soda all day everyday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good hotel, but a little bit old. Worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel for weekend getaway. Close to great restaurants and the theatres. Highly recommend!