Ratings based on 9,182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great small room but should have a few hangers to hang up some clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

concert goer

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved the snacks ans beverages in the lobby. Chilled water dispensers on each floor?? Really?? Never seen such a thing - one of the best amenities yet. Very considerate rather than charging 3 or 4 bucks for a bottle of water - very much appreciated and remembered. It's the little things that matter and that stick with a guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing room and staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Unfortunately, the staff were not very friendly - helpful, but not friendly. In addition, I booked a room with a fridge and microwave as I was staying a week. It was a very tiny room - not what one would expect for paying extra for extra amenities. Moreover, the decor looked tire - but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel in center city Philadelphia

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Center city location close to every attraction, one liberty place with food court across the street, a lot of eatings within walking distance, and especially, the free fruits and soda everyday in hotel lobby. Friendly staff help call taxi and store my luggage, late checkout 12:30. Amazing experience! will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel and its rooms are spotless and during the day they provide snacks and soft drinks in the lobby.
Location: Rittenhouse Square is a few short blocks away and nearby bus transportation will quickly take you to the historical area of town. Museum of Fine Art.
I like this hotel because of the location and the rooms are always spotless. This trip I was given a room on the 12th floor which had no window, just skylights. It made me tend toward claustrophobia. Next trip I will know to refuse the 12th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel stay it was very comfortable and felt safe. The room was nice and clean. The hotel was nice and clean. The lobby gave snacks and drinks which I liked and the location of the hotel was really good, had many stores around the hotel area. The only thing I didn't like was how small the bathroom was, the shower was really small and I'd rather have a bath tub, but besides that I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

A good reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very conveniently located. The food at the restaurant was great as was the bar. We had two small issues, one was that we had no bath towels on the first day and the other was our room wasn't cleaned until we called on the second day and it was after 3PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good bargain in Center City

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: A little more attention to maintenance. My toilet paper dispenser was broken on my last visit (they had to see it--they put paper on it).
Location: Center City, near the Kimmel Center and tons of restaurants, Rittenhouse Square. Great!
I have stayed at this hotel twice and had a good experience both times. It's reasonably priced for the location, and has good amenities. I appreciate healthy snacks and coffee/tea/drinks in the lobby during the day, and extra touches like a stock of empty bottles you can fill with water to take to your room. I think the layouts are different throughout. Onetime I got a room with a fridge and microwave, and a friend who had a room during the same stay didn't. You can probably ask if it is important to you. They seem to be a little frugal on things like towels (i got two, and no tubmat, on this last stay).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

great location but a bit out of order

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: charm of the building, location
Cons: TV and internet service!
It was a chilly and rainy night when I arrived at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. The TV and internet didn't work all evening, despite the attempts of a maintenance worker to fix them. The problem was blamed on the weather -- it had been raining for a few days. That is not a plausible excuse, to me. Otherwise, I love Club Quarters in general and this one is in a very nice old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Center City Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is my go-to when I'm in the city for a night or two. Located PERFECTLY in Center City! Even shares a building with Davios (a great steakhouse) The hotel isn't anything special but it's clean, friendly and affordable. If you're going to a show or just site seeing and won't be in your room much, this is the perfect hotel for you!!!!!