Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel room was spacious & quiet. Great location downtown. Breakfast included was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely come back

Posted Dec 4, 2017
From beginning to end everything was wonderful especially the room it’s was spacious and very nice great views from the balcony the only thing the elevator were slow other than that perfect.. will b back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

family visit

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the food. The breakfast was terrible, much worse than at other Embassy Suites where we have stayed.
We have stayed at this hotel before (although not for a few years). The room renovations/redo were a nice surprise and they did a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Holiday market

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel was in perfect walking vicinity to markets. Staff was extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Room was perfect size, view of city hall from balcony; baskets were very nice; check-in perfect, even had an evening reception & full breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Suggestions: There was no extra blanket for the pull out sofa. The complimentary toiletries were not replaced. There was a dirty napkin in the hallway all night. There was no bag for dirty laundry. The valet parking was very short staffed and disorganized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel. The happy hour is wonderful and complementary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very very nice staff. Great location, clean rooms (extra large).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The worse Embassy suite I ever stay. When crowdy, problem with elevators
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean but marginal quality

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The room was clean and pleasant but the shower didn’t work properly, the included breakfast was very poor quality, and the elevators took forever- we waited in the 16th floor for 15 minutes for an elevator- 2 stopped that we’re completely packed so we finally took the stairs. I would not stay here again but it was not an expensive hotel and for the money, in center city Philadelphia, I think we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

In the center of the attractions

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My stay was quite nice. The room was great as well as the view of the city. There were two issues. The elevators took a long time to get from floor to floor even though there were three of them. I ended up taking the stairs. The heating didn't work right. When I turned the temperature up the room temp got colder and vice versa.