Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel false amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel staff extremely friendly, but no pool as advertised on the website. Restaurant food is decent parking is expensive. Best bet is to valet parking for the extra nine dollars. Would have been a great stay had the room had a menu and a binder of what to do in Philly, and the pool as advertised; As with kids it's the best form of entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My stay was good. Will consider staying with Hampton Inn in the future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
I have stayed here twice before and really like the location. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous. This room was not as comfortable as the other two I had before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Excellent!! 10th floor suite was amazing. Next to Chinatown and reading terminal market. The staff is one of best I have ever seen. Thanks Jason and Ty. Everyone went out of their way make everything easier for my family, with 2 small children. From parking to breakfast and directions. Thanks!!! ............... Dr Steven A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable room, friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2018
They treated us like family and the hotel was very good and great food just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The Hampton Inn City Centre has a great location, steps from Chinatown, the subway and 5 minutes from City Hall, 20 minutes walk to Logan Park and the Museums. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, & comfortable. Will definitely be back to stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The staff of reception center is very rude. When we stayed there they do renovation at early morning, how come they can do renovation when they have customer? and when I ask them either stop the noise or return money to me, they said we can not stop the noise, we return money to you, sound likes please get out our hotel, my goodness! why they open reservation, unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location. Both check-in and check-out took WAY too long. Both times, there were only two employees working at the desk, and a ton of people in the lobby waiting for service. The staff was friendly and worked as fast as they could, but an extra employee would have made check-in and check-out more effective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Older hotel convenient to convention center

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel seemed clean.
We found the parking difficult. The lot wasn't far away but because it was on a one-way street checking in and moving the car during our stay, also to check out, was awkward. The room was a little shabby (i.e., tile coming up in the bathroom), but the hotel is undergoing renovation so maybe this won't be a problem for long. The complimentary breakfast was fine. Philadelphia seems to have a lot of homeless people--which was sad to see.