Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Plumbing needs work

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Right across from convention center and within walking distance of many historical sites
Cons: Plumbing, handrails in the tub/shower, tub mat to prevent slipping, magnifying mirror for make-up.
Location: Central - next to Reading Terminal Market.
The faucet on the tub was turnable. You could twist it all the way around. However, the shower head was unmovable. It was directed towards the wall, and you had to uncomfortably move yourself around so the you could rinse. You couldn't direct it up or down or sideways. VIew -- not great. Roof top parking lot and Roof of Reading Terminal Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley Pa

Nice hotel with friendly and professional service.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where I had to go.
Location: Everything is close by or jump on a bus. Eateries, places to shop. Also near the historical sites and the famous Reading Terminal which is a must see
Enjoyed my stay, the minute I came in, the desk staff was very friendly. My room was nicer than I had expected. Enjoyed the buffet, Good choices plus they have a chef that would make up omelets, waffles or pancakes. Places that I have been before these things would be on the steam tables. The wait staff was really very pleasant, Considering we get up about the time they open. But they were there with their smiles and help. Good way to start your day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfy, friendly and EXCELLENT BREAKFAST!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed with my family and inlaws recently. Parking belongs to convention hall so you'll pay $37 bucks to leave your car for up to 24hrs. Rooms were a bit "old" but comfortable. Didn't get to check out all the amenities but for the most part, hotel was pleasant and did what we needed it to do. Slept well. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, with a beautiful view from the 10th floor dining area and an excellent staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My overall stay was fine The hallways need to updated, old muggy scent. Would go back just experience more of the hotel. It was a one night stay. Location great walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location was fine walking distance to most events. The hallways need a upgrade. Had a old scent not too inviting. Loved the comforters on the beds. Warm and snugged. Only had a one night stay I would going back to experience more, restaurant and bar. Another drawback no validation for parking for your stay at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overcharge at the restaraunt watch what you get

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: it was just ok
Cons: Extra charges for ice
Location: close to downtown but not in a great area near bus station.
The rooms were fine, the fixtures in the bath tub needed replacing as they were loose. Rooms were good size, beds comfortable it was close to downtown core to do things. The major disappointment was when we went for drinks one night and got charged $4 for ice cubes in a drink. Yup $4 under a food charge. The bartender slipped it in and thought we were chargin to our room so we would not see the charge. He kept the receipt after I asked about it. . So we never ate there the rest of stay. It actually ruined our opinion of the hotel and made me skeptical of everything.. Took a lot away from the experience You also should be careful staying there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel is ok but Hotel bar is a rip off joint

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: upgrade bathroom and change carpets. policy in bar in charging for ice
Location: downtown core good location to many things
The rooms are fine. Fairly spacious and clean. Carpets look old and the fixtures in the bathrooms need upgrading But don't go to the bar ! unless you want to pay $4 for ice cubes. Yup they charged me $4 for ice in my drink. The bartender said he would check it again and said that was the charge for the drink we ordered. but never gave me the bill back. I doubt i would stay at this hotel again because of this. I don't appreciate getting ripped off so i can go elsewhere and enjoy my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

Nice location... dirty rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I was disappointed by Hilton. I always try to stay with Hilton but this was a miss for us. Room is dingy. A lot of dust, corner gunk, bathroom tile gross, rug dirty. The staff was very nice and the location was great. It needs a redo! I would pick another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, modern
Cons: earlier cleaning times for the room. The maid came at around 14:00 o'clock, should be around 11:00-12:00.
Location: The location is brilliant, just next to Reading terminal market and in walking distance of museums in the historic district
My overall experience was good. The room was spacious,modern and clean. I also used the hot-tub spa which was very good. What I didn't like: The hotel staff was not really friendly and the breakfast was too expensive. Also, parking is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent, central location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to most of the historical sites in about ten minutes. It's also right next to the Reading Market. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The parking garage is located next to the hotel. It's pricey $111.00 for 3.5 days but convenient. Our room could use some new furniture. The bedside tables were in pretty bad shape but bed was comfortable. All in all would stay here again.