Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved being in the heart of Philly. Especially in the same building with the Reading Market. One direction to museums, the other to Penn's Landing. Great location. Only complaint about room was about the squishy pillows.....and they said those were the only kind they had. They brought us 2 more of the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Not bad for the price but not 5 star by any means

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to move around. Close to all the good restaurants and some historic sites. Close to the Greyhound bus station so it was extremely convenient.
Cons: Buffet breakfast system. If you get to breakfast at 9am be prepared to stand in a long line waiting for pancakes and french toast. That was not cool.
I have stayed at other Hilton hotels. This was definitely not the best of them but it was comfortable enough. I felt like I was at a clean Comfort Inn. The service was good as was the location of the hotel. Get there early for buffet breakfast, especially if its a holiday weekend. For an affordable, convenient place to stay, I would recommend it. However if you are looking for a 5 star experience, this is not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell was clean, staff was great, very helpful!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The staff was great. I was there for school and when I realized that I forgot a very important item for school, they all helped me to find a place where I could buy what I needed. The hotel was clean and quiet. My kids loved the indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales PA

It's perfectly fine

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Not great but pretty good and conveniently located. Olivia at front desk is very professional. The toilet in our room ran all night and the top was locked onto it and the handle to water supply was missing so we couldn't fix it. It's a very specific thing and we didn't complain in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good location for things to do or see in Philadelphia. Very close to Reading Terminal Market 12th St. & Market St. which houses over 80 unique shops mostly food items. We went back to Beilers Bakery for donuts several times. We also liked Iovine Brothers Produce. Their orange juice is the best I have ever had. Pearl's Oyster Bar was also good. The best part was it was very close to our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Good location, big room, not too expensive

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had was handicap-accessible, which we didn't need, but that allowed for large open spaces. The king jr suite had a couch, wing back chair, coffee table, work desk, and 2 flat screen TV's. The bathroom could have used more surfaces and a towel bar near the sink, but maybe the wheelchair requirements don't allow for it. A light over the shower area would have been nice. Easy walking to everywhere, and the Reading Market is just around the corner, a cornucopia of more food than you can imagine.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT STAFF MADE IT A NICE WEEKEND GETAWAY
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Close to everything!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location near Reading terminal. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bare bones / Good location / Good staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: The Reading Terminal Market is right next door, and well worth exploring.
The staff are very nice and helpful, and the location is prime. Rooms are clean and have all of the basics you'd expect. But this is a prefab cube literally added on top of an old parking garage, and you won't forget it during your stay. Rooms are basic and fitted with the cheapest furnishings (an Aeron chair and a Keurig being the two exceptions). Doors are thin. Your view will probably be of a stucco wall and a parking lot. Our larger "suite" did not have an extra window for the extra space, nor a view, so it felt very much like a cave. If you're on business and need a bed next door to the convention center, this is just fine. I would never take a family or partner here, though.