Ratings based on 2,526 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Just one night, But everyone was very friendly. The foos was really good.Room was really clean. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room was not ready upon check-in. We had to wait in the lobby for an hour with multiple other hotel guests whose rooms also were not ready at check-in. We did not get our room until 5:00PM and we were not offered any compensation for the late check-in. Overall, the hotel was not clean and while the staff was friendly, they were not very helpful. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, OK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, the food served in the restaurant was excellent and the service was great. I will stay there again on our next to back to Philadelphia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Walking distance to historical sites

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance to everything you wanted to see.
Cons: The front desk employees!
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Constitution center and Eastern State Penitentiary
The front desk was rude. The hot water was out for a day and they were not compensating the guest. The hotel lobby needs a face lift. The cook was not very friendly and acted like he was doing you a favor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good. Do not book!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrible. Blood stain and other stuff on towels. Sheets and pillows were also dirty. Breakfast was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel expect noisy in the late night because of the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice, but a bit old and dated. It was great to have a self-service laundry which takes credit card, so you don't have to keep all your quarters. The staff are very friendly, but not that helpful. E.g. when asked where the laundry was, we were told three different levels and locations! The biggest plus of this place was its location: very close to the Greyhound bus terminal, and Chinatown and Reading Terminal Market for the awesome food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester N.Y.

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located too many of Chicago's popular attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved being in the heart of Philly. Especially in the same building with the Reading Market. One direction to museums, the other to Penn's Landing. Great location. Only complaint about room was about the squishy pillows.....and they said those were the only kind they had. They brought us 2 more of the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Not bad for the price but not 5 star by any means

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to move around. Close to all the good restaurants and some historic sites. Close to the Greyhound bus station so it was extremely convenient.
Cons: Buffet breakfast system. If you get to breakfast at 9am be prepared to stand in a long line waiting for pancakes and french toast. That was not cool.
I have stayed at other Hilton hotels. This was definitely not the best of them but it was comfortable enough. I felt like I was at a clean Comfort Inn. The service was good as was the location of the hotel. Get there early for buffet breakfast, especially if its a holiday weekend. For an affordable, convenient place to stay, I would recommend it. However if you are looking for a 5 star experience, this is not it.