Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Horrible staff, amenities do not Include good internet or microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It's our priority to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service, and we regret you were not completely satisfied. For our guest’s convenience, we do offer microwaves in our guest suites upon request. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Not too far from anything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had a great weekend. My only complaint is about the parking rate and if you take your car out of the garage during the weekend that they are having a wedding then parking is an issue when you return. Very attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. It is great that you were well taken care of. For future stays, we invite you to try one of our hotel specials that can include parking. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location, found the beds uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Excellent customer service from front desk to restaurant staff. Rooms very adequate, but beds too soft for our liking. Location on the river made for very nice outdoor experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to provide you with spacious accommodations while you were in Philadelphia. We’re thrilled you found our location to be convenient. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location is very centric and has a nice view of the bridge. I was not happy about having to pay for parking as a guest the least they could do is have a special lower rate $30 a day is crazy. No microwave in our room was a bit of an inconvinience. We werent there long enough to interact with all the staff but we werent impress with who we talked to, seems though that the city overall the service quality is not much a priority but we still enjoyed the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased to read that your recent stay at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing was so enjoyable and met your needs perfectly. Please know that we do offer microwaves upon request. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and we are grateful for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful waterfront view, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed! Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are truly flattered by your gracious compliments of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. It is our goal to ensure that each and every one of our guests feel extra special while staying with us and it seems we met that goal with you. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Delaware River

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Only complaint would be the noise of the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location. For future stays, please book a room on our river views side, which has minimal noise and gorgeous views. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful location. I would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Nothing pleases us more here at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing, than to learn that a guest has had such an enjoyable stay with us, that they would definitely stay again. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location of this hotel is key! Amazing park along the water and able to take ferry ride over to outdoor concert venue. Easy walk to the historic sights also. Recommend this to anyone with kids, or looking for a fun adult weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful that you were impressed by our waterfront location. We are glad you could take advantage of the fun activities and historical sites during your visit. Thank you, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Amazing hotel and staff, near to everything in the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. Your compliments will surely be passed along to our staff. We are delighted to read you could relax comfortably while here and explore the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel between Penn's Landing and Harbor Park

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly staff, good food, view, amenities
Location: Jim's South St. Steaks, Old St. Mary's Church, Liberty Bell, Harbor Park, Penn's Landing, Museum of the American Revolution, Betsy Ross House
The hotel itself was lovely. The staff was friendly and easy to deal with. Room service was prompt and the food was delicious, although I had to call back since no one answered the first time. The restaurant had live music outside. Parking is attached and easy to deal with, you use your room key to get in and out -- drawback is you have to check in first. The location is amazing. We felt like we had gotten a beach and city vacation in one weekend without having to change hotels. Harbor Park has a nice boardwalk and a beautiful view; they also have chairs and hammocks. Penn's Landing has live music and a mini-carnival. We were only about a mile from South Street, the Liberty Bell and Museum of the American Revolution were even closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is pleasing to read about your wonderful experience at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing. Our convenient waterfront location is popular with our guests, and we are flattered that you admired our property. Thank you for your review, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.