Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: was close to our family who we were visiting.
overall, we had a nice stay, were there 5 nights. Breakfast had nice choices, however was the same every day.... also housekeeping failed to clean our room one day, overlooked us. parking was difficult at times, had to have car double parked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Right price for a good practical hotel. Basic but. very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Overall it is a good hotel. It is close to the river, but little far from city centre. The breakfast is reasnably good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

no friendly place

Posted Jul 2, 2017
No friendly staff in front desk No water in friday from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm Discrepancy in my receipt from my credit card boucher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel - very consistent over the years

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast has all kinds of food- sausage, several kinds of omelets and eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurts and muffins and toast- best of any hotel!
Cons: The front area to get in the hotel
Location: We just stayed overnight each time so didn't use nearby things but hotel is well situated on the river and lots to do nearby
We have stayed 4-5 times over the last 20 years and it remains our favorite for food, comfort and cleanliness. Staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast is fantastic. The only problem is getting in to register as it has short entrance off street and the hotel van takes up one side and only one car can fit on other side. So if more than two people register you end up sitting in the street to wait. When we arrived the van was there waiting and a car was parked facing wrong way in the other lane-I finally got out and asked the van to move forward a bit and told the desk about the other car. They finally roused the owner and got him to come park his car in the lot behind he hotel and by then there were 2 cars behind us in the street. This has been an ongoing problem each time we have been there. Seems to me that the van should be in the parking lot waiting for passengers or in the second lane away from the front door so customers can easily register and unload. This time they had several buses of school children so at 8:30 there was a line for breakfast which they all pitched in to speed things up and when we returned at 9, we were able to eat and they kept up so plenty of food available-great teamwork in that situation! All in all except for entry to begin with it was a great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too close to the highway

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The coffee
Cons: -breakfast -a better isolation for the rooms
Location: The Liberty Bell was 20 minutes away (walking distance);
We asked for a room away from the highway, which was not given to us... It is simple: we were able to hear every car and truck... Regarding the breakfast,we can easily say that the food quality was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel near the historic district.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff didn't mind at all calling cabs for me.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: You can walk to most of Philadelphia's historic attractions in 10-20 minutes.
Staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: room and breakfast
Cons: nothing
we had a nice experience while staying at the hotel. it was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels