Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice room with a great view and very good breakfast. Friendly staff and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Location, amenities, parking rates

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It provided all important basics.
Cons: Some additional noise control would be nice. Sound in walls was sometimes disruptive.
Location: Location is a great tourist location, although that's not why we were there.
The price for the Penn's Landing location was great. This place offered a lot of practical amenities including a dining area with free breakfast, basic gym, and seating areas. Fireplace was nice. Parking was the lowest we could find in the are at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Incredible Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. 24 hours coffee and breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom lock was broken.
Location: I was there for meetings and did not have the opportunity to tour the location.
This location has by far the Best Hotel Staff, from the front desk receptionist to the maintenance and service staff. Every staff made this stay very memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, PA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is always my go-to hotel when I need somewhere to stay in Philly. It's located right in Penn's Landing and close to the bridge to South Street. It's clean and the hotel staff is friendly. On site parking with in and out privledges for only $30. I definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were immaculate.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was immaculate. The rooms were immaculate. Staff was a little cold. No laundry service. Food menus were limited. Wanted to do historical tours information was Limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel but very close to Highway

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location. very clean
Cons: sound proofing; better windows
Location: Check out the Race St Café; food was excellent and you can walk to it from the hotel.
My husband, son and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in November 2017. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the continental breakfast quick and handy, and the location good for getting to all areas of Philadelphia as it was close to Route 95. The down side was the hotel is TOO close to 95 as it backs up to the highway. Our room was on the highway side and the room was very noisy until late at night. I would stay in this hotel again, but ask for the river side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Parking Lot attendant

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The entrance and the attended need to be improved, greatly.
Parking lot attendant removed cones and told me I was not parked outside the entrance, but he would let me go this time; I was just checking into the hotel. I didn't ask to be allowed to enter the parking lot any other way than the right way. As soon as I turned the corner, the curb ripped off trim the entire length of my car. He asked me to throw it in my trunk. When it didn't fit, he put it in my car. I had it there all weekend. I believe the hotel to pay to replace the trim on my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kelly D , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing feedback. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. The parking lot is owned and managed by Standard Parking. I passed your information on to them and they will contact you very shortly. If you need anything else, you may contact the hotel directly and speak to the Assistant General Manager. We hope that in the future you choose to stay with us again to give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice location; easy to get to. Son liked soft pretzels at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to the event I was in Philadelphi

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Perfect
The wifi was terrible. Unacceptable. Better Internet access is needed to make this hotel perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Texas

Great location !

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location is a fairly easy walk to the historical part of town. Hotel was clean and parking was easy even though had to pay.