Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Parking right next door. Great!!! Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Very nice. Very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only complaint would be breakfast. The layout was awkward and created confusion when crowded. Also it shut down at 9am which is a little early for a tourist based hotel. The 6 to 9am hours are moore suited to a business location. Breakfast & other food available for purchase was packaged or frozen foods to use in microwaves that were in the rooms. Overall I have to give a very favorable score.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Usually rate home2 suites better but this location was not among my better stays. My reservation was for two double beds and got a room with one double and a couch that converts to a bed which was so uncomfortable my son opted to sleep on the floor - felt like you weren't lying directly on coils. The sound proofing was non existent - had a crying baby next door throughout the night. The breakfast was okay but waffles were unusually bad. The breakfast also has no cream cheese for bagels - employee told me they are awaiting shipment. What this hotel has going for it is location, near a lot fo tourists spots including an indoor market across the street with a lot of restaurant vendors - really fun and delicious. Also the parking rate at this property is high and opted to park a couple of blocks away for $17 less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co down

Philadelphia

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Great location,great breakfast,really comfortable rooms
Location: Just across the street from reading market and close to town hall
Easy to book and reasonable price. Philadelphia is a great city to visit with loads of things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from terminal market .Hop on hop off bus & local buses nearby.
Very clean spacious room. Great location across from Terminal market& restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size.
Location: Near to all downtown attractions.
The room was a decent size. Two doubles plus a fold out sofa bed. Comfortable for a family of 5+. Self-serve breakfast was included in the lobby. The location was great for downtown. We walked to the mint and the Liberty Bell with our small kids and they didn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Hands down the staff, they were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable
Cons: The only issue was the pool. It was supposed to be salt water, but clearly also had chlorine in it. My silver bracelet instantly tarnished after bein
Location: Reading Terminal Market, China Town, Historical Sites
Across the street from Reading Terminal Market and walking distance to the historical sites. The hotel staff was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from Reading Terminal Market

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
We stayed here for a 3 day sightseeing trip. It is conveniently located less than a mile from the historical part of town and directly across from the Reading terminal market. The breakfast is one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've had and the lobby has a convenient mini mart. The only complaint I have is that the beds were a bit stiff, but the room amenities more than made up for that. I'd stay here again if I went back to Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff! Great location! Easy access!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again