Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Classy hotel in Center City, Philadelphia.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is close to many Philadelphia attractions. Hotel staff was amazing and they went above and beyond in making our stay amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay! We have some pretty awesome people that work for us! I'm glad to have learned that you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Best customer service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Customer service, location, friendly and accommodating staff.
Location: Right in the middle of center city near rittenhouse square. Perfect location to get anywhere.
Friendly and helpful staff. very welcoming. Surprised us with champagne for our anniversary. Great experience. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review about us! I'm glad to have learned that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have some prime real estate here in Philly! Thanks again for staying, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had left my iPad on a previous stay and Sam at the front desk was so helpful in not only finding it but also in making sure it was waiting for me when I came back. He even called to follow up--great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Sam is the man! I'll be sure to tell him that you think the same! Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with street noise all night.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Really nice room in a great location for restaurants and shopping. But the street was right below our room and the horns and load yelling made it a really bad night for my wife and I. I wouldn't do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your experience. I'm sorry about the noise outside. We can make sure to put you on a higher floor next time so that you won't hear any of that city noise next time. Again thank you for your feedback and I do hope you give us another chance in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice boutique hotel close to almost everything

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were very, very helpful.
Cons: Bathroom setup.
Really enjoyed our stay and access to the city. Only complaints: room was a bit small, light switches confusing (yes, I know...) and some didn't work, the bathroom sliding door did not provide more soundproofing from the bed, setup of bathroom very ackward -- couldn't reach the only hook for hanging toiletries bag without impaling myself on the sharp edge of the counter. But, loved the toiletries and other amenities of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hi Nan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! Our real estate is definitely an A+! I'm sorry that the bathroom fixation was tough to navigate. Again thank you for your feedback. -Hector T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Awesome place with awesome people

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed here with my husband & our pup while visiting PA for a wedding. The hotel is clean, the employees are great & most of all it's so nice how this hotel is pet friendly. (They even give you info on where to roam around Philly with your dog!) ---There was a bag mix up when we were leaving, 1 of ours was left behind. Joe (bellman) went above & beyond with attention to detail,he realized it was ours w/o any name on it and then sent our bag to us via FedEx! Big thank you to Joe!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hi Lili! Thank you for submitting a review regarding your experience with us! I have to say myself, that Joe is pretty awesome. I'm glad that he was able to take care of everything on our behalf. We hope to host your next visit to Philly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Rittenhouse Square

Posted May 21, 2017
Great, centrally located location for walking and sight seeing in Center City. Also close to U-Penn and Drexel University. Lots of traffic. Lots of bars and restaurants in proximity to the hotel. Great for shopping. I love the happy hour and nice, social lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for submitting a review regarding your experience with us! I'm glad that we offer a convenient location to suit all of your needs. Our happy hour definitely is a time to be happy! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Excellent hotel choice in Philly!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great location, comfortable room. Very enjoyable stay in Philly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Hello Susan, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and facilities. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the park.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The cable of the TV lost connection around 12;30 am but not a big deal.
Very nice hotel that we stayed over night for a college graduation. If you arrive by car it's in a tight place located on 17th street so checking in and out is tough depending on the time of day. Once inside the hotel, check in and out was very pleasant. The room was clean and very nice. It was easy to catch a cab and be over at University of PA in minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Palomar. 17th street can be a little tight at times and I'm sorry that you experienced that during your stay. I can have our Engineering team take a look at the TV issue that you shared. We hope to see you again during your next Philly visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

good central location

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean, but there were issues with the elevator, in-room phone and televisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hector T. , Hotel Management
Hello Katharine, Thank you for submitting a review about your experience regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding our room cleanliness, however, I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with the elevators and other items with in the room. I'll certainly share your feedback with our Engineering department to ensure that no one else experiences issues with these items. Again, thank you for your feedback.