Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

Quite simply AMAZING!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Morning coffee, happy hour, beautiful interior design, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Centrally located and walkable to most of Philly.
We spent the weekend here for my wife's birthday. The hotel itself is super cool and the staff was brilliant. They even sent us a bottle of champagne and some cake on the house to celebrate. The room was spacious, very comfortable, clean, and modern. We will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful stay in great location. The room was very comfortable, our family of 4 fit comfortably,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We moved to this hotel, after one night at a neighboring hotel, which was substandard. Hotel Palomar is chic and caters to the guest's needs.......24 hr room service, morning coffee and tea...... Fabulous hotel in Center City, Philadelphia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! I am glad to hear you upgraded your experience by moving over to the Palomar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top rate hotrl

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The Kimpton Palomar is a first class hotel in an excellent location to explore the city. The special touches of complimentary tea/coffee/fruit in the morning and happy hour of complimentary wine and popcorn every day at 5pm are just some of the things that make this hotel stand out. By far the greatest asset this hotel had is its excellent staff. They made us feel so at home from the moment we checked in. Thank you to Brian and Holly on reception, to Alfred and Dominic for always going the extra mile and a special mention to Greg..always a ready quip and a friendly chat..a real character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
WOW! What an awesome review, you are going to make us blush! I am so glad to hear that so many of our employees made a genuine connection with you during your stay. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel with amazing bathroom!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I booked this hotel room (king, city view, spa room) because of the bathtub. It was an amazing tub, huge with jets. Shower was amazing too, all with a nice window to view outside. I did arrive early, and there wasn't a room available. I slept in the lobby, where I also had complementary tea. The staff kept me updated once a room was finally available. Only complaint was that there was an untouched plate that had a cheesecake in it, and some champagne. There was a note left for someone else.. and it was kind of weird having that there because the room obviously wasn't for me, or it was leftover. Besides that, room was super clean. Super comfortable. Close to shops, in downtown (20min walk to Liberty Bell). And did I mention I loved the bathtub?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hello Desiree! Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry that we created an awkward moment there with the champagne, cake and card. That definitely wasn't our best representation of ourselves, but everything else sounds like us! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel! Convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is located in vicinity of several attractions including restaurants, bars, clubs and shops. Staff is very helpful and informative about the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hello Mike! Thank you for submitting a review about your experience with Palomar Philadelphia! Our real estate is definitely top notch! I'll definitely spread the good word with the staff as well! We hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square

Cozy hotel, terrible location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and decor. Can't say enough about staff. Best part of our stay.
Cons: Due to location, not much
Staff is friendly, capable, and courteous. Hotel is nicely appointed. On-site restaurant serves the yum. Biggest problem for my family is location. Valet parking is tough. If a car is already parked in front of hotel you must continue to loop around until spot is available. Not fun with city traffic. Overnight parking not included ($50). No amenities for the price. Lobby is small, but cozy. My family was able to walk to historic sites, but definitely a problem to walk for elderly anyone who has trouble distance walking. Our room was on sixth floor with no view. Overall, average experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with us. We really appreciate your compliments about our superb staff! I'm sorry to have learned that you had some difficulties with distance to the historical sites. It is a small stretch to that district in the city. We can always help with providing a cab to give you a quick ride over to that district. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience but I'm sorry that our location wasn't the best for you. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Reading Terminal

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe extra amenities given with the Spa Suite like bath salts or something to use with the huge tub.
Location: Close to Reading Terminal and within walking distance to other restaurants/parks.
Lovely hotel overall. It's a bit smaller than I expected from the pictures. I upgraded my room to the Spa Suite. I expected the suite to have some extra amenities like maybe things to use with the huge bathtub but it didn't. You basically just pay extra for an extra huge tub (which is pretty nice but I'm not quite sure if it's worth the extra money). The view of the city is okay and the size of the room was a bit smaller than I thought it would be. Overall, I enjoyed the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie! Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay with us! We do have some prime real estate here in Philly! I'm sorry to hear about the comments about the room. I agree that there should something extra in each room for the tub. I know for a fact that we have Lavender bath salts that are fantastic. When you stop by next time, we'll have some for you! Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Good location, close to museums and restaurants.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping, historical landmarks.
Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hello Fred! Thank you for submitting a review regarding our hotel! We hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Went for a concert and overnight stay. Perfect for location to restaurants, shops and metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Our real estate is definitely top notch here in Philadelphia! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!