Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with an interesting vibe

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Felt a little more modern/interesting than a cookie cutter hotel
Cons: Wifi is only free if you are a rewards member, I would like to see it added as free.
Location: excellent location to walk to shopping, restaurants, Rittenhouse square
- All the staff were very friendly and customer service oriented - Modern decor, urban feel - lobby is warm and friendly - coffee hour every morning, free wine tasting in the evening, both of which were well attended - Attached restaurant Square 1682 was excellent - Clean room, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location and wonderful designed facility! The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by O.Murillo, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you were treated kindly by our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Cheers Oscar Murillo Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lovely hotel in downtown.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great hotel in excellent location. Can walk to all main attractions or take very available public transportation if required. Many restaurant options nearby. Rooms renovated and very comfortable. Free wine and popcorn at 5pm is a nice touch. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by O.Murillo, Hotel Management
Sid, High FIVE! Thank you for your awesome review - I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you on your next visit to Philly! Cheers, Oscar Murillo Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Trapped by elevators that never show up

Posted Oct 16, 2017
If you want to be trapped in a lovely hotel either on the ground floor or on your hotel room floor, then this might be the hotel for you. If not, avoid it at all costs or make sure you stay on a low floor where you can walk up and down. This hotel has elevators that do not work the way elevators should work. Waits were upwards of 20 minutes every time we tried to get to our rooms or leave our rooms. It ruined our vacation, and all the amenities in the world could not make up for the time that was stolen from us because this hotel is not functionally built. We were told by the staff that there was nothing they could do because there was a wedding that was using all of the elevators and upon check out that everyone checks out at the same time, 11 AM, and the elevators could not manage that capacity. Really?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

In town for a wedding.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great location and very clean with comfortable beds.
Check in was easy and the front desk personal was great. Room was perfect for one night. Very quiet considering the amount of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Kimpton Love

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Whenever I travel for pleasure or work I always try to stay at a Kimpton. This was my second stay at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar in Philly and as the time before it was an amazing stay. Amazing in that it’s incredibly comfortable across the board. The vibe is so welcoming and the staff care. Staff checked in with me daily if I needed anything. Room service for breakfast arrived each day on time and high quality menu options to choose from. This particular location is awesome and in walking distance to so many great restaurants, cafes, shopping and site seeing. Kimpton never disappoints me and has my heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by O.Murillo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for stellar review - we're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Philly! Cheers, Oscar Murillo Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice upscale hotel. Close to everything, free bikes pet friendly and classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hi Ernie! Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit! We hope to have you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel near Rittenhouse square

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Location: a center city hotel near Rittenhouse square. We ate at our favorite restaurant and a toured the observation deck at Liberty One.
We were treating very well by the staff at the hotel especially Caroline and Titus. Our initial room was not ready so they upgraded us to a King room with a jacuzzi. Very beautiful room with a great view of the city. It was our honeymoon so the also sent us champagne and chocolate strawberries. What a nice touch. I think we picked the best hotel for the honeymoon. A fantastic experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hey there Jeff! A beautiful room for a wonderful celebration! I'll also let Caroline and Titus know about your wonderful compliments! We hope to have you back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Great location, awesome service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I'm from New York. I stayed in Philly for a long weekend and had a blast. The hotel is right in the middle of Rittenhouse square, surrounded by great shopping options and pleantly of restaurants that were total gems. I had some of the best food I've ever eaten, and all the locations were walking distance from our hotel. The staff were amazingly hospitable and friendly, and the price I paid for the room was very reasonable. Only complaint was the parking situation which was $50 a night, however that's just Philly. Everywhere we looked we prices that were just as steep if not worse. Kimpton allowed us as much in and out access to their garage as well so it was the best option. I hotly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hector T, Hotel Management
Hey there Joseph! Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review about your stay! Can't wait to have you back for another stay!