Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Penna

Center of it All

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel is located in the heart of city, very close to the Reading Terminal Market, and Macy's . Hotel staff was fantastic and "Very" knowledge about best restaurants in the area. Hotel was very clean, and house keeping was really friendly and ready to help. We would most definitely stay at this facility Again 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was a very nice stay! Beds are extremely comfortable! Best sleep I have had in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproof
Location: perfect location
very poor soundproof ,nice clean room, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Classy hotel in the heart of PHILADELPHIA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Extremely helpful and courteous staff, from the moment we pulled up until checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Katie McLaughlin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Chad! We are thrilled that you chose us while in Philadelphia. We would love to hear more - please provide an email where we can send you a survey to fill out with your great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Easy access to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Its very close to everything and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel, restaurant not so much

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, walking distance to a lot of attractions. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room wasn't very big, but big enough. The bathroom was a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the restaurant. We bought a package that included breakfast. My husband never got the toast that came with his meal, I never got the water I asked for twice, and my French Toast wasn't done in the middle. So unless it's free, I'd skip the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
First, the good. This hotel is located in a great location. It's very easy to get too and close enough to all the action. Lots of "interesting" characters outside of the hotel and around the corner. I must note that the lobby bar is very hip/chic too. Now for the bad. The mattresses are way too soft and on our first night, the sheets appeared, how do you say-- less than clean. Moreover, the bed wasn't even made properly. OK, so what is the ugly? How about this...the power went out (I realize this was out of the hotel's control) and nothing was communicated by staff! When we turned on the water in our room, we discovered brown sediment coming out of the faucet-- and on my clothes-- after first opening the faucet. I ran the water in the tub and sink for twenty minutes and the sediment still wasn't gone. Again, I don't blame the hotel for this, but it sure would have been nice if they would have told guests to expect this and exercise caution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was truly a pleasant experience from the front desk to the room it was amazing
4 out of 5
by Allison

Great stay, could improve bathroom doors...

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay at Le Meridien was very enjoyable! The staff was very nice and friendly and the valet service was helpful in regards to parking in the city. Our booking through hotels.com actually included free parking, which was a huge perk considering the normal cost of that service. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well at night. The only two issues I would mention are: 1) the bathroom doors throughout the hotel are on these faux barn door castor wheels, which make the older/ungreased ones practically impossible to open and close; 2) the free breakfast included in our reservation was only one option from a set menu, meaning that, as a vegan, I had to get a completely different meal (the only option was eggs, meat, toast, etc.). Thankfully, the server was kind enough to let me order an oatmeal in place of the free American breakfast. Just a note that the neighborhood was perfectly safe, day and night, and we had a great view of City Hall and the Liberty buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for a trip to Philadelphia. Good design and people.