Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were accommodating and pleasant. Excellent hotel inside snd out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean, friendly and close to downtown shopping and sites. The restaurant seemed understaffed, and food arrived cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great location to historic downtown.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location to historic downtown. Hotel itself was clean with good food options. Purchase the option with inclusive parking and walk. You will save lots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown surroundings

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: front staff and doormen were very nice and responsive, overall space in the hotel was very clean with a nice climate.
Cons: no breakfast included and no free internet in room, the bedroom just accommodating the bed and a bit squizzing.
Location: In the center of Philly city and very convenient
Washroom spacious and confortable, and The door area of the room spacious and inside the cabinet nicely arranged with enough quality hangers. bedroom just good for a kingsize bed, not spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bill H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to share it with us. I am very happy to hear that the associates here were very nice and responsive. They work very hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay, and I know they will be thrilled to hear the positive feedback. I am also very happy to hear the location was convenient for you. We are located so close to so many amazing sites, restaurants, and the Convention Center. We do have packages available that include breakfast, and all of our SPG Members that book directly through Starwood receive complimentary internet. If you are ever interested in booking these packages, or becoming a SPG Member, our associates are always eager to please and assist. Before your next visit, please contact me directly at the hotel so I can set you up personally. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Perfect location for the Congress Centre. Staff superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you found our staff to be superb. We have an amazing staff who prides themselves on providing top-notch service and a fun, relaxing environment! We all thank you for letting us accommodate you and would love to welcome you back to recreate this stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Possibly the most gorgeous hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful building, nice rooms, and right in the center of Philly.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. We were overall very happy. Room a bit snug but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and really nice. The lobby had a nice boutique feel. The room was very nice and clean. My only problem was that the bathroom door wasn't a typical door. It was a sliding closet type of door. I like more privacy, and this type of door doesn't allow that. I think this is a new style in hotel bathroom doors. All of the city attractions were in walking distance, and with the nice weather we walked a lot. We also booked with Hotels.com which included a free breakfast and vallet parking. This was a good choice, well worth the money.
3 out of 5
by J

Disappointed but clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wired place. They said you pay for wifi and I double checked then our last morning they said no it's free. The room was too small for a king bed which was soft and sagged in the middle. When we told them they forgot the top sheet they said that's how Meridian makes beds. They offered a sheet but just handed it to us. There were very few outlets. The shower was nice and the package breakfast was good and generous. The room was pretty quiet. On arrival the valets didnot offer help but when we left they did all the packing of the car for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Bill Hamby, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us! Our beds, which are very popular with guests, are made with a French Flair. The omission of the top sheet keeps the bed fresh and airy, allowing for a more comfortable night’s rest. I can understand your confusion, however. Most hotels have up to three separate sheets on the bed. Le Meridien tries to keep things much more simple, and carefree. There are several packages, especially on Expedia and Hotels.com, that offer complimentary Wi-fi. We are currently working on adjusting our pricing tiers so the confusion is put to rest. As of right now, there are some rates and packages that include internet access, and by accepting the charge, it is then adjusted off your final bill when you arrive here. We apologize for the confusion. I am very glad to hear the room was quiet, and the breakfast was hearty! Thank you for staying and we truly wish to welcome you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Oasis (and former Arch Street YMCA) in Philly

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I converged on Philadelphia from Atlanta and San Francisco to celebrate Easter and give our 93 year-old aunt a hand with some chores. She is a stubbornly independent retired nurse who still drives and lives alone in a south center city neighborhood about 2 miles from the location of Le Meridien. There are hotels closer to my aunt's house (notably Sheraton Society Hill) but Le Meridien seemed like it would meet most of our needs for the long weekend at the best price, and it turned out to be the perfect choice. I booked a room with 2 beds, in-and-out valet parking, and American breakfast for 2 each morning for less than $200 per night on hotels.com, and we were able to use my aunt's car to come and go several times throughout our stay, helping her during the day with laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping, banking etc. Being able to come back to our clean, calm oasis at 15th and Arch each evening was the best! We also enjoyed swimming in the old YMCA pool adjacent to the hotel--free for hotel guests. The breakfast was delicious, the room was spacious, the Malin+Goetz toiletries were divine, the beds were super-comfortable, and everyone we encountered--from front desk to restaurant servers to valets--was so kind and helpful. I hope to stay at this property again soon!