Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing! Best hotel I’ve stayed at

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, but most mostly their aesthetic.
Cons: I think they should hire more staff; but everything else was great.
Location: The location is perfect! Not only is McDonald’s and 7-Eleven conveniently around the corner, but there’s a lot of shopping, bars, and museums nearby.
My boyfriend and I wanted to go away on a mini vacation for thanksgiving. We’ve both been to Philly before individually, but we decided to experience it together this time. I was excited to be staying close to the Freemason lodge because I’ve been there before and I remember the area being nice. Googling pictures of the hotel, I knew it was going to be nice... but it was nothing like I expected. It was MORE. It was so nice and modern! The staff was super friendly and even accommodated us on our last day with a late check-out since our trip back home wasn’t until late night. We stayed a total of 4 days and 3 nights. I honestly didn’t even want to go back home, and I’m from NYC! They booked us on their 10th floor which is for “preferred guests”. The room was big, beautiful, and very Parisian-like. They’re also very “green” and resourceful which I definitely appreciate. We had a mini-bar and snacks in this nice big closet too. I mean, they thought of absolutely everything! I felt so comfortable, relaxed, and lavish... and for someone who works 6 days a week, it was exactly what I needed. The only thing I regret is not remembering to use their rewards program. We also didn’t get a chance to use their gym due to us running around the city so much, but we definitely wished we had. Our little trip was perfect thanks to Le Meridien! I hope to stay with them again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

dinner, theater, parade

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: theater, dinner, parade, night clubs
Loved our stay. It is located in the middle of everything we were doing in the city. Very cool atmosphere...will absolutely come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel! The location was perfect and right near everything. Even got champagne while checking in. Wonderful experience for a fun night in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Penna

Center of it All

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel is located in the heart of city, very close to the Reading Terminal Market, and Macy's . Hotel staff was fantastic and "Very" knowledge about best restaurants in the area. Hotel was very clean, and house keeping was really friendly and ready to help. We would most definitely stay at this facility Again 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was a very nice stay! Beds are extremely comfortable! Best sleep I have had in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproof
Location: perfect location
very poor soundproof ,nice clean room, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Classy hotel in the heart of PHILADELPHIA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Extremely helpful and courteous staff, from the moment we pulled up until checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Katie McLaughlin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Chad! We are thrilled that you chose us while in Philadelphia. We would love to hear more - please provide an email where we can send you a survey to fill out with your great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Easy access to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Its very close to everything and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel, restaurant not so much

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, walking distance to a lot of attractions. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room wasn't very big, but big enough. The bathroom was a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the restaurant. We bought a package that included breakfast. My husband never got the toast that came with his meal, I never got the water I asked for twice, and my French Toast wasn't done in the middle. So unless it's free, I'd skip the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by James Song from Seoul

Clean, modern, spacious and kind

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. The staff was kind. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Location was also good. Only window view was not good. I am generally satisfied with this stay..