Ratings based on 3,296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent choice in Philly

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This is a very nice hotel in Philadelphia. I got a room facing West which gives you a beautiful view of the skycrapers and sunsets. If getting a room facing West, I recommend going up into the terrace to see the view East and looking at the Ben Franklin bridge at night. Only issue I had was with the Housekeeping personnel which on 3 separate days despite seeing that I had consumed the non-decaf coffee pods they would not leave new ones. Easily fixed by texting the lobby. The hotel is excellently located close to Old City, historical attractions and Reading Market terminal. I would definitely consider staying here again when back in Philly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, great view and exceptional service! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The stay was good but not the food. We ordered late night snacks and it was way below our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and awesome location but at the same I would like to apologize that our food did not meet your expectations. Please know we will keep this in mind as we use this as an opportunity to learn and improve. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent except for the survey that didn’t allow me to submit without comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel! Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Perfect location for all attractions, very clean and comfortable with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our awesome hotel, great staff and perfect location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Friendly hotel staff with minor mishaps

Posted Dec 31, 2017
One thing was consistent with all the reviews I read prior to coming to this hotel, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They were not wrong. The staff is friendly. They all greet you when they can and welcome you back to the hotel upon return. Offer assistance whenever possible. I've rarely been to a hotel that the entire staff is pretty consistent. The room was clean, but certain furnishings were just older. There was a broken tile in my bathroom, but it didn't bother me and wasn't any type of danger to anyone in my group. There's an in room safe, so that was nice. Little mishap. We had a 6:20am flight home. I was busy with my daughter and asked my brother to contact the lobby and arrange for a taxi in the morning, as we would be leaving very early. He was advised that there were always taxis lined up, so we didn't need to make car arrangements. To my disappointment, there were no taxis outside. This wouldn't have been a big deal, except I'm carrying a sleeping 3.5 year old and carrying a somewhat heavy bag while both child and I are dressed in winter jackets. On a positive note, when I asked for help the staff were actively assisting me, with two staff going out side to wave a cab down for us. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our helpful and friendly team members. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding transportation, however I am pleased to know that we were able to fix the mishap immediately. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pet Friendly , excellent customer service. Checking in was fast and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and exceptional service! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite hotel in Philly

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Third stay. Great location, great value for money. Comfortable rooms very clean. Great coffee downstairs. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for continuing to choose the Loews Hotels on your visits to Philadelphia. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable clean rooms, coffee and excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Local treat to stay in town

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Booked this hotel as we came into town for our special holiday dinner and decided to not rush back to suburbia at the end of a wonderful meal. Only con about the entire stay was the check-in process ~ staff was very warm and welcoming, just not enough of them to check people in. Otherwise, the room was spacious, comfortable, clean and most importantly, quiet. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and awesome staff, we apologize for the delay your experienced during the check-in process. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Great experience!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff was super friendly, the food was fabulous and the hotel was in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. I would only change the beds to a queen instead of a double but they were nice and comfortable. Very quiet rooms never hearing any of your neighbors. Spectacular views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, awesome views and great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 29, 2017
First impression, it's a gorgeous hotel. Decorated beautifully for the holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel decor and our awesome location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.