Ratings based on 3,298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tabernacle, nj

great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Everything was great with the exception of very long periods for the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I keep returning to this hotel for 3 primary reasons: 1) the outstanding staff!!! 2) the hotel appointments 3) the hotel location Keep up the great work, Loews!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Wish they had posted the pool is closed. It is one of the main reasons we picked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This is a modern and beautiful hotel. The staff are helpful and the overall ambiance is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and exceptional service! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location very busy with conventions

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: View and gym
Cons: Allow unlimited devices on WiFi
Location: Reading Terminal Market is a must see with great food
My wife and I stayed at the Loews for 5 nights as we relocating to Philadelphia. The valet and the front desk are fast and efficient. The bell hop was very good and gave us a great overview of the amenities. The WiFi is fast but we were only allowed 3 devices which we did not appreciate. The gym is excellent and even has a pool. We had a marginal meal in the lobby restaurant but an outstanding meal through room service. Overall I would stay here again and the location is perfect. We did find it hard to get an on the elevator at times due to the number and size of all the conventions in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am disappointed that our complimentary internet package was not as accommodating to you as we hoped. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, location and friendly and efficient staff! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Air conditioning unit making infernal noise

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed at this hotel before booking directly from their website (got much better room/view on same floor - 32nd). This time room had faulty air conditioning unit that was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. Based on conversation with front desk it was a known problem and they would send somebody to fix it. After spending $350 for a night of no sleep - I wouldn’t ever stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice but dirty coffeemaker

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel But the coffee machine was so dirty as if it was never cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Loews Hotel on your recent visit to Philadelphia. I am saddened to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apology for the poor cleaning of your room's coffeemaker. Please know that this is not up to our standards for preparing a guest room and I will be sure to work with housekeeping to ensure that this is not repeated in the future. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity and will return for another visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent choice in Philly

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This is a very nice hotel in Philadelphia. I got a room facing West which gives you a beautiful view of the skycrapers and sunsets. If getting a room facing West, I recommend going up into the terrace to see the view East and looking at the Ben Franklin bridge at night. Only issue I had was with the Housekeeping personnel which on 3 separate days despite seeing that I had consumed the non-decaf coffee pods they would not leave new ones. Easily fixed by texting the lobby. The hotel is excellently located close to Old City, historical attractions and Reading Market terminal. I would definitely consider staying here again when back in Philly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, great view and exceptional service! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The stay was good but not the food. We ordered late night snacks and it was way below our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and awesome location but at the same I would like to apologize that our food did not meet your expectations. Please know we will keep this in mind as we use this as an opportunity to learn and improve. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent except for the survey that didn’t allow me to submit without comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel! Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon!