Ratings based on 3,324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great location, polite and helpful staff. Called room dining two nights in a row - at 9.45 they didn’t have hot food ( even though it supposedly 24 hours room service)- that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and helpful staff. I would like to sincerely apologize that you were not able to take advance of our awesome room service options due to a gas outage. Please know that we have worked very hard to get this fixed in a timely manner and I want to apologize again that you were affected by this challenge. Thank you for your review and I hope you will afford us another opportunity and will return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great views from 23rd floor

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great value for your money—always get parking included
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, especially the awesome view you experienced from your room. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, good location, noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The design of the hotel is physically attractive, but the walls are thin and noise travels. You can hear everything from the babies crying, doors opening & closing, elevator bells, and people talking loudly in the hallway. If you are looking for a place that is within walking distance to bars, restaurants and things to do, this hotel offers that. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly, warm and helpful. We spent 2 restless nights trying to sleep through the constant noise. Overall, it scores high on location, staff, accommodations, amenities, cleanliness and comfort, but scores low for offering a quiet zone for those who wish to rest while on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am glad that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, awesome staff and great location I would like to apologize that you found your room noisy. We will take this into consideration as we plan our upcoming renovation. We do hope you will afford us another opportunity and will return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clementon, NJ

Surprise Datenight for my Husband

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Stayed on 32nd Floor with an Amazing View of the City. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Definitely not the last time I'll be staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, awesome view from your room and the exception service! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming back for another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Nice hotel close to most attractions

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: I liked the location and cleanliness.
Cons: Alert about side street entrance
I liked the hotel very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was quick and easy. Would have liked to check out via video but it was not working that morning. Access to the hotel was a little frustrating not knowing that the driveway is actually on a side street. I ended up circling a few times before realizing this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, exceptional service and great location! I apologize that you were not aware of our Valet Parking entrance.Please know that we will work with the Valet Team to ensure that there are signs up to avoid confusion for future guests.Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Yo, Real talk, I stayed there for Super Bowl weekend. We was turnt up fareal. The entire staff was cool. The food and drinks was reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. I recommend getting a room with a city view. Real nice. You will not be disappointed trust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, it's views and our awesome staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Experience

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Best time ever celebrating the Eagles SB win in Philly. The Loewe's was a great venue. Wall sized tv in the foyer great bar adjacent to it, Plenty of staff. Food was great and after a long night we retired to a beautiful room.. It was immaculate, spacious and very tastefully decorated. This will be my" go to" hotel when I visit Philly. all of my children live in the city at this time so it will be frequent. I could not believe the level of service and the rooms for the low price point. Very impressive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Loews Hotel on your recent visit to Philadelphia. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel especially our Bar/Lounge, exceptional service, and our spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location in Center City

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Excellent staff, great rooms, perfect location
Cons: Loews advertises a ‘Dream Zone’ from 10pm to encourage people to respect those trying to sleep - a bit of enforcement would’ve been good at times!
Location: Reading Terminal Market - great foodie experience just across the road; Italian Market on S 9th St just a 20 min walk away; City Hall and Macys near
Lovely hotel, clean, smart and with excellent staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Perfect location for a Philly experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your our exceptional service, great rooms and awesome location! I would like to apologize that you found your room to be noisy at times. We will be sure to work with our security team to ensure that our policy is enforced in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice clean quiet hotel. Right in the middle of center city. Check in was great and valet was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, awesome staff and great location. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This high rise hotel is located on the corner of 12th and Market streets. Friendly staff, very nice lobby area, large room and a comfortable bed. Quick and easy valet parking entrance on 12th Street. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Scott N., Hotel Management
Thank you for you recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, friendly staff and central location. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!