Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

such a warm, welcoming place - great vibe!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, comfort, people
Cons: Not much.
Location: Located close to everything - Penn's Landing, historic sites, great restaurants, center city, and easy access to Ben Franklin Bridge/
It's just a great place. A very nice, relaxed, welcoming feel, not crowded, not stuffy, just a wonderful place in a nice location, easy to get to, and with a great wine selection and very nice restaurant. People are superb - friendly, helpful, inviting!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good option

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a concert we went to on Festival Pier. The room was spacious and had wood floors and a marble bath. The bath was small but nice. The hotel had an old school feel (real room keys). Great location, could easily walk everywhere. Lots of great places to eat. Parking was a bit hectic but they have an attendant to park your car. The room didn't have a great view if you are looking for that sort of thing and it is close to the highway but you can't notice the noise if you have the air conditioning unit on. I would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Rude manager

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I was enjoying my stay until I had the gall to ask for a fork. The manager spoke to me like i was a 3 year old child who he wanted to give a good spanking. Now maybe I need a good spanking sometimes, but he shouldn't be the one to offer it. I only wanted a fork ! They need to learn some manners over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staid last night. Loved my room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff. Great rooms. Great area. Great food and service. And a total value in room prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like
Cons: More tables available for breakfast or more staff available for clearing tables
Location: Market Street, Reading Terminal Market
Well kept, we received an upgraded room which was a pleasant surprise. Close to everything that we were interested in. Only complaint was no instructions for how the shower worked (believe me it was needed) but a quick call to the front desk fixed that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

disappointing. Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The only plus was the distance to main attractions in the city. Close to subway access and walking to attractions.
Cons: Too many to count. Parking, room quality, amendments, continental breakfast quality, security.
Disappointing. Parking is additional we knew but availability and convenience was a hassle. We used parking next to hotel and couldn't get vehicle out without a wait. They were parked three deep. And paid additional because of over sized vehicle. The room was outdated, cheap furniture and dirty rug. No refrigerator unless you request and then they said IF there is one available. Jacuzzi difficult to get into and a dirty film left in tub after use from dirty filters. Ceiling in bathroom leaking when turned on Jacuzzi. The continental breakfast was disappointing. Not enough seating area. The food besides being minimal (hard boiled egg, boxed cereal, yogurt and muffins) choices were disappointed due to hard muffins, hard bread for toast and one type of yogurt. Ice machine available only on the second floor. Plumber (not staff) needed in room to repair plumbing above our room. The elevator broke down and had to use stairs. We were on the fourth floor. Very difficult when you are coming and going all day. Witness the manager screaming at the staff in Italian so could clarify details. The image shown when booking is miss leading. The street past the hotel you see is nothing. There is no shops just empty building or apartments. Over all disappointed and left a day early. Not worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great as always

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: They are renovating so improvement is in process
Location: Heart of Old City and close to historical sights, shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed here a few times and enjoyed it every time. We will return anytime we plan to visit the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a cute little hotel. Great location and staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and quirky boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at Penn's Landing Hotel. Although they were busy, the staff was pleasant and courteous. The rooms were smallish but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast selection was basic but fresh, and I appreciated the boil your own eggs feature. It was close to all the old city sites, good restaurants, and lively nightlight. This hotel is identified as a VIP+ hotel, and the hotel is listed as providing "exclusive amenities" for gold members. However, I didn't receive anything at the hotel, even when I asked the front desk staff about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel works well for going to concerts at BB&T Pavalion