Ratings based on 2,460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan , Puerto Rico

Nice hotel to stay in downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Excellent facilities,excellent service I would recommend this great hotel option
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: convenience close to things
Location: Reading Market, Pipe Organ at Macys, HOP ON HOP Off bus stops right outside
Upgraded huge room with sitting area. So nice we second stay here will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: I hope the bathroom can have bidets.
It was a great choice staying at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. The hotel was near everything. The staff was really nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location. Clean. Convenient. Shower is not warm though. Otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful experience. Was delightfully greeted at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Great location right by the market. The rooms a bit on the smaller side but not uncomfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just one thing

Posted Jan 7, 2018
No free wifi. Unbelievable. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel and convenient to downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Came in for New Years even and they had bloody Mary’s at the check in desk for you. Was a great way to say hello. Went to room and I had booked a 2 bed room and only got a single. Went to desk and was fixed immediately and hotel staff apologized for the mix up and had a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - no heat on a freezing day

Posted Jan 4, 2018
When we checked in, the temp in our room was 59 degrees. We turned the heat to 70 and went out for New Years, returning around midnight to only 61 degrees. We called the desk, twice; were told it would be fixed in 30 minutes, and went to bed. Woke up to 62 degrees. We talked to the concierge, went out for brunch and came back to 64 degrees; asked to be moved, and were moved to a warm, cozy room on the 23rd floor for our second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Attacked!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The layout is nice.
Cons: Security!
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants.
We were staying over the New Years weekend. Everything was going fine until the night before new years eve, when a group of rowdy guests ran down the halls outside our door. Finally they decided to stop and throw apples and oranges (apparently taken from the fitness center or lounge) at our door. This was at 3am. We were on the 9th floor. Security came but were unable to find the culprits. They were said to have ran down the stairwell and out to their car. I guess there are no cameras in the hallway. Security seems to be lacking. In fact the next night we discovered that the side door to the ground floor is unlocked. Anyone can go inside and up to any floor; they just need to follow someone with a key card into the elevator.