Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to locations I was interested in visiting

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Have stayed at 1715 on 3 separate occasions and have been very pleased each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Entry way could use a bit of a touch up.
Location: See above.
Staff was professional and friendly. Excellent service at complimentary breakfast. Location w/in walking distance to many sites, great restaurants and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location, service and a homey feeling are all great assets of this boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Charming Hotel tucked away around the park

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Charming. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Front gate should have a buzzer / lock for security purposes. Didn't feel like there was any real security at night.
Location: Parc Restaurant. The Park. Rittenhouse Sqaure all right around the corner!
Charming hotel. Tucked away around the corner from Rittenhouse Square and the park. I usually stay at the Meridien but this was a nice change with a country inn feel. Clean. Quiet. Good wifi connection. Liked the security codes you get for your room. Really friendly staff. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the location, the small setting, the comfort of the bed, the availability of a computer.
Cons: Had there been two wet towels, I am uncertain where the second would have dried; one was fine. One switch far from the bed controlled all room light
Location: I walked to 3 museums, 2 churches, Independence Square, 4 restaurants and enjoyed seeing the city in between. Very easy to amble from this hotel.
When I arrived I asked the wonderful woman at the reception desk about the possibility of dinner reservations at three of the finest restaurants in Philadelphia. Then I quickly broke a glass in my bathroom. By the time I went back down to request vaccuming to get up all the shards (which was taken care of instantly), she already had the reservations and the times I hoped for. It set the tone for the personal care I got from both people in the breakfast room and all five of the people I encountered at the front desk. I chose this hotel for its small size and personal touch and it delivered the goods. Walking directions, taxi, dining reservations, help with the floor's computer, location and time for Sunday evening Mass, genial conversation...it was as if I were a guest in their home.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very quiet area.

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was very comfortable and breakfast was very fresh and tasty and service was hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Llew

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly people and very nice rooms. The breakfast was fun
5 out of 5
by Joan

Highly recommended boutique hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, beautifully maintained former carriage house, very nice breakfast included and delightful staff.