Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Excellent hotel right in the heart of Rittenhouse

Posted Dec 8, 2017
My room was very comfortable and a hotel was outstanding. The bathroom facilities was top notch and everything about the experience was great over my two day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Great hotel close to restos, shopping and a park!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Can't say enough about the wonderful, all around experience we had at the Rittenhouse 1715. The staff was friendly, helpful, warm very guest focused. The breakfasts were a treat - in a quaint setting with very attentive staff. The room was immaculate throughout our stay and the location is outstanding. Staying at the Rittenhouse 1715 really made our stay in Philadelphia. Thank you all for a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Overall Great Experience Everytime

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and cozy. Great Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2017
From the moment you enter the lobby, Michael, greets you with a smile that will make you feel at home away from home! His gracious personality offers beyond assistance in the needs you inquire about. The suite we’re in was just wonderful, linens soft bed inviting! The bathroom aminities were top products besides the bathroom was large with modern conviences. I will definitely return here and make this my home when visiting Philiadelphia and look forward to Michael’s smile and Miss Love ❤️ in the cafe greeting me with the warmest heart and biggest smile that starts my day off with much positivity! Thank you Rittenhouse 1715 Inn. Marianne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Felt like home

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area and personal service.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Parc was my favorite restaurant and the walking was fun with all the quaint shops and locales.
The staff made a special effort to make it feel like a warm and inviting place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma,AZ

peaceful!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was in Philadelphia for a Religious experiance. I felt really welcome walking into the lobby every time I returned. The staff was excellent a did above and beyond to make me happy and comfortable. The breakfast fit to a tee for Healthy. The Hotel was on a peaceful one way street. Everything was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn’t want to leave

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Yes of course my outstanding review is due in part to the unexpected and awesome upgrade to the presidential suite. But besides my incredible living room and upstairs bedroom situation the hotel is fantastic in so many other ways....the most helpful and friendly staff; great location but on quiet street away from the noise; perfect bed and pillows; and delicious offerings on beautiful china for breakfast. This hotel should be your first choice in Phily.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

small boutique hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice bedding, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Great place for a visit to Philly

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, "feel" of hotel.
Cons: Would prefer customs cooked breakfast, but may not fit their kitchen.
Have stayed here a number of times. Always pleasant experience. Staff welcoming, helpful. Even parked our car in garage a few blocks away. (Parking not available at hotel.) Room was fine. Not large, but comfortable. Great bathroom (huge walk-in shower.) Breakfast fine, mostly cold but good waffles. Location is terrific. Close to Rittenhouse Square, but on side street so really quiet. Great place to walk from.