Ratings based on 4,111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Philadelphia -Center City

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: location was very good
Cons: parking, charge for wifi was ridiculous
Location: Franklin Institute was very close by.
The location of the hotel was great, it was very convenient to lots of activities in Philadelphia, but the parking garage was under construction and made it challenging to find parking and the lobby was very noisy. They really should include the wifi with the room instead of having to pay extra for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I will not stay in or recommend a dog friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Eagles Parade

Posted Feb 10, 2018
A million people there for the day. The hotel handle very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and very worn room.

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Outdated rooms. Expensive parking. Location was good for us but hotel was nothing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night but it was a nice stay. Nice staff, nice view, nice night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Good hotel for the price. Convenient to many attractions within walking distance. Starbucks coffee in the room and complimentary bottle of water.
Location: Close to the Franklin Institute and Science Museum.
Pleasant, professional hotel staff. Comfortable beds, pillows and comforters. Starbucks coffee in the room and in the lobby. Able to walk to Franklin Institute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great location! Nice staff! Right in the heart of downtown Philly. Free bottles of water too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't satisfied

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel look presentable but the room wasn't worth $205.00 and parking was overpriced $40+. Not sure if my room had a flood in the past but the ceiling was not even and appeared to have a lot of different patches in it, the bathroom ceiling had what looks like a storage department in it, and housekeeping didn't clean the toilet properly because it had urine lunderneath the toilet seat. Everything else was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few hiccups but otherwise great

Posted Feb 2, 2018
There were only a few things that could be improved- 1) Even though we paid for self-parking, my room card said “expired” when I tried to drive out during my stay and the staff seemed very confused as to why. 2) Breakfast was included with our room cost but the first day- the staff wasn’t sure where to start direct us and it took 3 people to clarify for us and even after, they didn’t give us all the information (like how you’ll get a bill at the end of the meal but if included with your room, then just ignore it). 3) The cost for WiFi in the room was a bit steep. Otherwise, the staff was very accommodating and the hotel itself was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Stayed at the Sheraton for a weekend conference. Hotel staff was knowledgeable, kind and considerate. I especially appreciate the cleanliness of the fitness facilities.