Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The Sheraton is very clean and the staff helpful. We like staying there because it’s close to many downtown attractions and easy to get on/off of I-95. Always a pleasant stay in Philadelphia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sheraton Society Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Philadelphia! We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very lucky to be in such a nice location! We hope that you had the opportunity to visit some of the many historical attractions nearby. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff as well. We hope you have the chance to come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from most historical sites.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to most sites
Cons: parking cost
Location: Plenty in area
Don't pay for $40.00 for parking. Plenty of garage within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We were at hotel 4 days. Hotel refused to cancel first night Room was not timely cleaned. Room was not thoroughly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Hunting

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed here for one night while checking out Temple University l, very clean and upscale, nice down pillows and comforter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good Hotel, parking was an issue.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful inside, friendly staff, comfy room, wish I wen to the bar & restaurant as I heard good things & it looked very nice.
Cons: If people don't want valet, just give them a pass to park in the garage or something as an option.
So got to the hotel & they valet. U have 2 options. Either park like 2 blocks away for like $22/$25 a night, or get Valet into their garage for $48/$50 a night, which charges right to your room. Parking on the street is not advised! Must have missed that when I got the room, but I just would not have stayed knowing that. Like I said though I missed that. I mean I just paid like $175+ a night for each night, & then I can't just park my car in your garage u have to charge me more for someone to do it for me... Not great, but the rest of the hotel was pretty nice. Beautiful inside, friendly staff, comfy room, wish I wen to the bar & restaurant as I heard good things & it looked very nice. Also, don't get me wrong, the Valet service was very good & quick, but really needed. Also lost power on the street I guess for like 2 hr the morning I was checking out & was gonna leave early, but couldn't take a shower as it was pitch black in the room. Got a just sorry about that (granted out of their control), but maybe something off the top or a coffee or something for any inconvenience? Idk, otherwise good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in downtown Philadelphia

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We went for a family wedding. We thought everything was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The price is great & what drew me into to staying he night. What the site doesn’t mention is parking. The only “special instructions” mentions the height of a vehicle. So I pull up w my guest & see a sign for valet. I was a bit confused and assumed it was covered, the Marriot & Whyndham I stayed at few months ago had it covered. But nope, it was extra 50 per overnight. I just wish it was mentioned somewhere in the details about the hotel. I really annoyed me because it went from a more affordable room to a similarly priced room, where I could have spent the same amount of money and be closer to the area I wanted. Also you have no choice but to valet parking is horrible in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Came for theater

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Fantastic hotel which was close to everything. Dining close by easy walking distance to all the major historical attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great business hotel with everything I needed. Clean, centrally located, worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
I stayed just one night with husband, three kids and parents while visiting a family member. The location of this place cannot be beat (except maybe the Hilton, which is RIGHT on the water). We were walking distance to lots of sites, restaurants and activities. Staff was friendly. Starbucks inside the lobby is super convenient. We used one of their cribs for my littlest one and it was comfy. The windows are not exactly soundproof but it was quiet enough past 10pm.