Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The price is great & what drew me into to staying he night. What the site doesn’t mention is parking. The only “special instructions” mentions the height of a vehicle. So I pull up w my guest & see a sign for valet. I was a bit confused and assumed it was covered, the Marriot & Whyndham I stayed at few months ago had it covered. But nope, it was extra 50 per overnight. I just wish it was mentioned somewhere in the details about the hotel. I really annoyed me because it went from a more affordable room to a similarly priced room, where I could have spent the same amount of money and be closer to the area I wanted. Also you have no choice but to valet parking is horrible in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Came for theater

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Fantastic hotel which was close to everything. Dining close by easy walking distance to all the major historical attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great business hotel with everything I needed. Clean, centrally located, worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
I stayed just one night with husband, three kids and parents while visiting a family member. The location of this place cannot be beat (except maybe the Hilton, which is RIGHT on the water). We were walking distance to lots of sites, restaurants and activities. Staff was friendly. Starbucks inside the lobby is super convenient. We used one of their cribs for my littlest one and it was comfy. The windows are not exactly soundproof but it was quiet enough past 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD

Trip to Independence Hall

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Staff was exceptional. Allowed me to check-in at 10am. Room was clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the pool area which was open and warm. The 4 story atrium gives the hotel a grand feeling and is tasteful decorated. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Fast check in, friendly staff. Good location, quiet but still close to restaurants where you can go and grab a bite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: See above.
No attached parking and Valet parking too expensive. Did not use pool, gym or extra double bed included in rate. (Single person attending nearby conference.) Chose "green option' of not having linens and towels changed daily and received only a paltry drink credit in return. Should translate into a rate reduction. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Great location. Lots of historical sights, eating places, etc. in easy walking distance.
We were there for a wedding. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Mediocre service.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were out of our room from 1030 until 2:30 and 5 pm on. No one even tried to clean it or make our bed. Odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Nice hotel in the historic district.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in walking distance procimity to many restaurants and historic places. Good conference facilities. Decent food. No complains.