Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Great location. Lots of historical sights, eating places, etc. in easy walking distance.
We were there for a wedding. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Mediocre service.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were out of our room from 1030 until 2:30 and 5 pm on. No one even tried to clean it or make our bed. Odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Nice hotel in the historic district.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in walking distance procimity to many restaurants and historic places. Good conference facilities. Decent food. No complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Did Have a Mild Smell like someone was smoking in it.
Location: Penn's Landing, Historic Philadelphia & Museums. Market Street for late night drinks
Great Location to tour the spots of Philly an out of towner wants to see. You must go around the corner to Frieda for breakfast. A great recommendation from the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice upscale hotel but most of the front desk staff were not very engaging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in the Old City section of Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

impressive from the front doormen to our room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The quality of service from every staff member we encountered
We travel to Philadelphia frequently . Our stay this time at the Sheraton tops our list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO

CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: LOCATION- COMFORT- HANDICAPPED SHOWER FASCILITITES
THIS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL HAS FINE AMENITIES, GREAT STAFF, AND IS BUILT AROUND A LOVELY INTERIOR YOU SEE FROM YOUR FLOOR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in city

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Room has no external view. Hotel offered room to me at $30 less than the price I already paid Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! No microwave or refrigerator in rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I had a VERY nice time. I stayed from Tues thru Sat morn! The housekeeper was awesome! I just hate we did not have a microwave or refrigerator in our room. The beds were very comfortable! The front desk staff was courteous! Only incident I had was that calling from the room they will not answer the phones. I tried to give the benefit of the doubt & say they were very busy but when I leave my room & go down there's only one person standing in the line (If that). I always get an apology but other than that it was an overall great stay.