Ratings based on 3,824 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel, Great Staff, Great accommodations

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location was great right in the heart of center city
Cons: The iron, it leaked water as i was ironing
Location: plenty of bars and places to eat, also plenty of places to buy items if you left them out of packing. GREAT LOCATION
When we arrived the room wasn't available which was understandable, we were 3hrs early but the staff did a great job in contacting me when it was ready and they upgraded me for being vip. The room itself was very clean and comfortable the only problem i had was the iron it leaked water while ironing but other than that everything was great. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the hotel itself was very clean and staff members were awesome. The Sofitel will always be my go to place to stay when i travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
An overall very nice hotel, with very comfortable beds and a perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, de

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our tv was not working. After a technician was in and out with no results, I asked to switch rooms. The man at the desk downstairs gave me a little bit of attitude, but they accommodated us. The woman who came up to help us switch rooms was very nice. Everything else was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Family reunion in Rittenhouse Sqare

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom.
Cons: Like most hotel "fitness centers," small and not particularly well-equipped.
Location: Great food just across the street and around the corner, excellent shopping and the nearby (walking distance) art museums are world-class.
Our family reunion was in Philly this year -- 25 of us, mostly staying at either the Sofitel or nearby. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating to our large and somewhat disorganized group. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Walking distance

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Walking distance from shops nightlife and restaurants. Hotel itself is beautiful. The beds suck! Too soft and too low. Room service good. Holy hell the parking is pricey.. 50 for valet but I paid for it because I didn't feel out the parking lot situation. I do think the hotel is need of an upgrade in some spots like painting and carpeting but it's something that ihas heavy wear and tear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City QC , Canada

Nice experience

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel is well located, personnel are very gentle specially the concierge William, who's recommandations have been helpfull. Overall a short but great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Receptionist training
Location: Restaurants
Everything was okay except housekeeping. It was very unprofessional. One female receptionist was a bit kind but looked upset at all times. Shower booth drain was sometimes clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

A luxury hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: I believe this has been answered in the comments above.
Cons: We were there but two (2) separate nights, but noticed nothing that we would change.
Location: We were not in the area long; but, knowing the area from many prior trips to Philadelphia, it is in easy walking distance to many attractions.
The rooms was spacious and quite comfortable. My wife commented that sleeping on the bed was like being on a cloud of comfort. The lounge was very inviting and the wait staff was very attentive. The food and drinks were a bit pricey, but were very good. Our breakfast the second time we were there was excellent and, again, the wait staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Surperb hotel in great position

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: all staff were helpful and the room was very compfortable
Location: location was perfect for us. we are not young but we walked everywhere from the hotel.
we walked to all the attractions from the hotel.the food and service in the lounge bar was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location. Super nice room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Big bathroom. Friendly staff. Gave early and late check in. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were to go back.