Ratings based on 3,865 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was there less than an hour!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Upon arrival, the front desk gentleman checked me in. He was the only decent thing about my experience at this hotel. The first room had no air conditioner. A rude man brought me a new key and practically threw it at me. The second room did not have a working air conditioner either, so the key master came to look at the unit and all but told me to deal with it. They brought me a fan. When I went to pull the covers down on the bed, the pillow was yellow stained on one side and there were no sheet on the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Check in soured entire experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Check in soured entire exoerience. Very poor customer relations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Philly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in a good location and the rooms large. Overall, the rooms are in need of re-doing and mattresses replaced. Not a 4 star facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had booked 8 rooms for a weekend wedding in the area. All rooms were ready either early or on time. The rooms were in excellent condition. The entire staff was so helpful and accommodating A very special shout out goes to the guest relations manager, Hector who was the very best in helping coorodinate everything both before and during our stay. We travel with our family all around the world so we have a lot to compare to and I would have no concerns recommending this hotel. Location is also excellent and valet was effortless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Last minute reservation and the hotel was extremely accommodating. The suite was enormous and the bed was extremley comfortable. Room service was efficient and priced well with a good selection of wine. I will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: There was nothing in fridge. It's okay but a bit surprising. And although coffee service was provided in our room, there wasn't milk/sugar.
Location/Service/Cleanliness are all good. Very comfortable and nice hotel. We'd like to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Favorite hotel in Philly

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything was 5 star experience at Sofitel. Especially the front desk. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Classy

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly staff Spacious finely appointed rooms Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel...Bad food.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I enjoyed my hotel stay overall. Only thing I disliked was the food. Hopefully they change and upgrade their menu soon. Other then that I will probably return to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

good location, great beds, but it is dated

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location, beds
Cons: renovation
Location: Rittenhouse square, and many restaurants, shops, drug store, etc
check in fantastic, gym very nice and comprehensive, TV did not work when i checked in but engineering came promptly and fixed it. bathroom needed renovation... some insects, shower mold, Coffee and Tea in lobby very nice, water in room is always a nice convenience