Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon, NJ

Nice place to stay...

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: Nice small neighborhood restaurants and shops. The Schukykill Boardwalk. 1.5 mile walk to the city center
Our stay was very comfortable and we loved the area. It was very quaint and we loved that the Schuylkill Walkway was just a stones throw away. Our host was very accommodating to our needs. Would recommend this to a friend!
4 out of 5
by Saem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Above Expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The owner was so nice. Great host and location. Accomodating to my schedule. Very helpful regarding local restaurants and locations of attractions. And, great chef!!
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Houston

Cats

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owner should advise that there are 2 cats living in the house. My wife has allergies and was plugged up entire stay.
5 out of 5
by Ansley from Sparks Glencoe, MD

Perfect Philadelphia Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a conference at UPENN and needed a convenient location for a few nights. Chelle is a gracious host with a beautiful home that she opens to guests. I loved the location! The room I stayed in was lovely and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Siwaporn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dmitri

Nice place to stay for USMLE Step 2 CS

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for USMLE Step 2 CS, 20 min walk to the test center, 20 min walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

First B & B stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was our first experience with a B&B. Our host was accommodating and the food was amazing! Although the location was on the outskirts of the city, public transportation was easy, and the area was great. Will stay there again next time we are in Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
by Yang from Japan

Feel like at home

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Chelle is a great "grandma" and friend, who cooks creative and tasty breakfast. The hotel is at perfect position for people who are visiting Penn or Drexel, though it is a little bit hard to find without a map. I would like to choose there again next time when I come back to Philly for a short stay.