Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Optimal location for tourists

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The location was ideal to walk everywhere! Very close to all the touristy spots without being in the midst of it. Great bars and restaurants in the vicinity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Fowntown Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A very nice small downtown hotel in Center City Philadelphia. Walking distance to historic sights and to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

TV

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff breakfast delivery Great shower excellent bath products
Cons: a table to place the breakfast tray would have been appreciated, even maybe just some snack tables. TV & WIFI a liitle better light at desk more cream
Location: very convenient to Macy's and the Christmas markets. Would be great for theater,as well
TV & Wifi never connected even after staff and we reset...we did view a 10 min Keurig commercial , however. Staff were very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious Breakfast was good
Cons: Check that they don't overcharge people
Location: Location was good Good cafes nearby
Was very disappointed in this hotel in regards of their professionalism in check in and checking out. We had to wait 11/2 hours before we could get in our room. Then I was charged 301.00 dollars on my credit card when everything was paid for prior only that I checked my credit card 2 weeks later I had to ring hotel to refund me. Thank heaven I checked before flying back to Australia your I would have be out of pocket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close in but noisy

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location was close to everything downtown.
Cons: Filtering out of street noise.
My hotel room was nice enough but it was on the second floor and a good deal of street noise came into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Saturday Night in Philadelphia

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Boutique hotel with local art pieces displayed prominently. Room was spacious with large bedroom and bathroom, Clean and well kept. Great service Central location was great to access dinner but downside of area was loud street noise into the AM hours. Room’s heating fan system was also a bit loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

6 a.m. wake up

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was fantastic. The only complaint is the 6 a.m. wake up from the garbage trucks on Locust St. Overall it is in a great location and walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice "boutique" hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is a unique hotel in a converted older building. Rooms are modern and up to date, but the historic feel is still there. A good value and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff helped our group all weekend.