Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location, lovely lobby, but room was sub-standard. No daylight in the room, only one towel, light switch didn't work. But nice bathroom and very clean. Would recommend upgrading at least one level if you plan to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

hotel in center of city

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location and hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: city history museums and landmarks
very happy with hotel staff and location would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Slow valet
Location: Great location to walk eat and shop. Felt safe
Great staff and friendly. Parking available. Cafe open until dinner and The Prime Rib restaurant in the hotel was excellent all the way around. Hotel in a great location to walk, eat, shop, or take a six dollar taxi ride anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the warwick. Good location. Close to shops and restaurants. Only 15 mins from Citizens Ball Park. Staff was great. I suggest leaving the car at the hotel and getting around the city in an uber. Only complaint I had was parking. $38 a day is pricey at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Upgrades

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, free upgrades for Silver status.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

THE WORST FRONT DESK AND MANAGEMENT I HAVE SEEN!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very pretty and "seemed" clean
Cons: Customer Service (Front Desk & Management)
I travel A LOT for work, booked the Warwick which is a 5 Star hotel and it was very clean and pretty but 0 customer service besides the valet guys and house cleaning who did a wonderful job. Upon my arrival (7:00PM) after a busy day of work and travel, I used the toilet (clear fluids) and upon flushing water got all over my room I threw towels at the floor. The front desk upon my call was rude and had no idea what to do. I had water all over the carpet near the bathroom door, had an engineer come up who walked all over the room with same shoes as he is in and out of bathroom, he said the toilet seemed fine now and house cleaning would clean it up. Waited another 30 mins and 2 calls down to reception who said they had no rooms left but would give me a full refund which I now find its a LIE, they only refund 30% & the front desk never documented the incident in the room. I had ordered room service which I had to eat with my door open as people worked on the room. The house cleaning guy was amazing and worked in the room with carpet suction machines until 9:30 PM. I am not one to complain but I never received any call from a manager no one even apologized for the situation and I was misled to stay that I would have a free night which I could care less as my job pays for it. SO honestly 0 star for them, 0 for the front desk, and 0 for customer service. Couldn't pay me to stay here again and I will make sure I will tell every client/friends I know not to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the lounge area and free cocktails (6-8)
Cons: a better run down of the amenities. I am still not sure if the place has a pool.
The Hotel is conveniently located, overall very nice and clean. The only complaint was the bathroom the plumbing seems outdated, the water would take too long to go down the drain and had to flush the toilet more than once. The toilet was also very noisy in the pipes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel, BUT

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our check-in was delayed for two hours. Next, we slept in the first and missed the housekeeping cleanup and instructed the front desk to have the room cleaned before we returned. Needless to say, the room wasn't cleaned and they took over an hour to bring us fresh towels the following morning, upon request. Attractive hotel and great location, but I don't think that my wife and I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Rittenhouse Square

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Historic old building houses a great surprise: sleek, modern interior. My king room was enormous, well-fitted out. Stunning restaurant and bar. Unique cafe with creative menus. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I love this hotel. Great location and place. The steakhouse is also very good